z4352910

Read this story. It’s very good. And go to Doug’s blog to read about hypocrites in churches 


And here’s a game  for you to play. Unless you are prone to heart attacks.


I got an email this morning from Ross in Afghanistan. It amazes me that we can send letters almost instantly to someone so far away during this war. Think of how long it took in previous wars to hear from loved ones. I remember writing to a friend of Ross’ parents when he was in Vietnam. Seemed like it took forever. (EDIT: I just got a second email from Ross. Steve said to tell him to get off his duff and go fly a helicopter  ) He won’t be back home till the Spring  of ’07.


Ethan, I know I flooded you with emails when you were in Iraq, but as long as you answered me, I knew you were still alive. I guess I still do it now.


I’ll update this later. Gretchen has tagged all her Xanga friends, so I’ll add that.


b1457284 Alright, here’s my survey:


Four jobs I’ve had:



  • Operations Clerk (Accounting office of Houston Lighting & Power)

  • Teacher (I homeschooled my children)

  • Treasurer/financial secretary (that’s what I do for my church now)

  • Mom (hardest job of all)


Four movies that I can watch over and over: (Well, let’s say at least twice)



  • Princess Bride

  • Ladder 49

  • Miss Congeniality

  • Beats me….I’m really not much of a movie watcher


Four places I’ve live:



  • My parents’ house (Pasadena, Texas)

  • My apartment (Houston, Texas)

  • My current house (Deer Park, Texas) (all these places are about 5-15 minutes from each other)

  • My own little dream world


Four TV shows that I like: (sorry, I changed that from love because I don’t LOVE tv)



  • NCIS

  • The Unit

  • Do they have to be current? JAG was one I never wanted to miss

  • CSI (eh….if I miss it, that’s ok)


Four places I’ve vacationed/traveled to:



  • Fort Walton Beach, Florida (twice)

  • Gatlinburg, Tennessee (Smoky Mountains…prettiest place on earth!)

  • Holland, Michigan

  • Bristol, Virginia


Four of my favorite dishes:



  • Enchiladas

  • Lasagna

  • Bacon/eggs/pancakes

  • Almost anything chocolate (I said almost-I don’t do chocolate covered bugs!)


Four sites I visit daily:



  • Xanga (mine and all my friends)

  • Site meter

  • X tracker

  • Whatever link I decide to follow on somebody else’s blog


Four places I would like be right now: (Changed wording…there is no place I’d RATHER be than home)



  • In bed

  • Red Lobster

  • Hobby Lobby

  • I don’t know – I have no imagination


Four bloggers I’m tagging:



  • The first 4 that read this and have the patience to think up their own answers

StPat41a  


OK, I’m off to HEB and Walmart! Happy St. Patrick’s Day from this partially Irish person. I don’t have to wear green on this day – my eyes are green so I’m covered    Beth’s too.

12 thoughts on “

  1. Ah, well, there’s a Deer Park (at least, I thinkthat’s what it’s called) about an hour or forty-fiveminutes from Austin, TX. That’s where some relativeslive.

  2. ryc; sorry if it brought tears in ur eyes but i knew its because you were touch by the story and at the same time reminded us that whats really matters is the persons heart..
     i agree with you thats it easy to send letter and receive a response even at war.. when james is still in iraq we do the same thing. but glad that his already back in US.
    i click the story you was shocked 😮 thats it was the story i posted :shysmile: … really glad that you and our fellow xangan like the story.. i have posted a new one it was mailed to me and like the other i was touched and needless to say almost bring me to tears..
    hope u had a great day… tc and God bless
    ps.. i subscribe to ur site ope you dont mind 🙂 :sunny:

  3. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!I have green eyes, too… and have Irish heritage (as well as many other nationalities/people groups) I wore green and served everything green for dinner tonight. It was fun.

  4. HI CINDY, HAVE YOU MISSED ME? HA HA!:laugh: I hadn’t checked your site yet … so I didn’t know you’d been tagged — then I tagged you again! :giggle: I’ve been busy & away from my computer all day! 😮 (Quite unusual for me!) :lookaround: Today was getting caught up on sleep, grocery shopping, & cooking day. May try to get caught up on more sleep tonight . . . since I’ve been feeling  yucky all week. I think the sleep may have helped some. Hope you had a Happy St. Paddy’s Day! :fun:

Leave a Reply

