dcuboots                             troops_1


Strange…..all the emergency sirens were going off a few minutes ago (we live very near chemical plants), but there was no announcement of any emergency.


And go to Gretchen’s blog to see her Washington, D C pictures. Go here to see all 300 of her pictures.


The Unit is one of my favorite tv shows. But last night it really got to me. When the guy died in the helicopter on the way to a hospital, I realized my heart was racing, my blood pressure was up, and I had tears in my eyes. And when he called his wife before he died, I wanted to yell to her to go ahead and answer, because it would be the last time she ever talked to him.  







You Passed the US Citizenship Test

Congratulations – you got 10 out of 10 correct!


(Of course, I had to study a little…..) 


TRIPLES with EMMA

29 thoughts on “

  1. :sunny: I went and talked to Tony … sweet boy!
    I would love to go to Washington DC someday … love those pictures .. thanks for the links!
    Have a blessed day!
    Love ya, Connie

  2. πŸ™‚Thank you. Oh the show β€œThe Hero” really got to me last night, too. I understood why his wife did not answer being the National Anthem was about to play but still oh dear. To be honest we never know, no matter what I tell Tweetie, I love you every morning when he leaves to go work. OH, I got 8 out of 10–now I got to try to learn what I had missed. Take Care, Sharon:wave:

  3. Maybe I’ll post the answers a little later.
    And we tell each other “I love you” every morning, too. I don’t think you can say it too many times. And the very next thing I do is pray for everybody leaving that morning.

  4. OK, folks………….here’s the answers, so don’t look if you don’t want to know:
    1. How many times can a senator be re-elected?  No limit
    2. In what month is the new President inaugurated?  January
    3. Which president was the first Commander In Chief of the U.S. military?  George Washington
    4. What is the introduction to the Constitution called? The preamble.
    5. In what year was the Constitution written?  1787
    6. Who has the power to declare war? Congress
    7. Who was the main writer of the Declaration of Independence?  Thomas Jefferson
    8. Which countries were America’s ememies during WWII?  Germany, Italy, and Japan
    9. Which of the following was not one of the original thirteen states?  Vermont
    10. What country did the U.S. fight during the revolutionary war? England (if you answered “itself”, shame on you! That was the Civil War, which began in 1861.)

  5. Hi,cindy:)i just noticed a comment you sent right now,in fact that there’re many foreign Missions who come to china and many chinese Missions go to foreign countries for mission,they’re so great and unselfish,they sowed good seed to so many people who don’t know God,they’re peacekeeper and they’re helping so many people to know our God!
    Keep health!God bless you:sunny:
    Alma

Leave a Reply

