star birth cloud developing star Orion nebula

Carolyn had these pictures  from the Hubble on her blog. Some of them are so beautiful.


Rom 1:20…..For since the creation of the world God’s invisible qualities-his eternal power and divine nature-have been clearly seen, being understood from what has been made, so that men are without excuse. NIV


When this scripture was written, all that humans could see was on the earth, and in the heavens visible to the naked eye. Now humans can see so much more of God’s handiwork. And still people refuse to believe that God made these things, choosing rather to believe in the “big bang” theory.


Phil 2:9-11…..9 Therefore God exalted him to the highest place and gave him the name that is above every name, 10 that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, 11 and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. NIV


 


I borrowed this from Melissa. I thought it was very good.


Theodore Roosevelt’s ideas on Immigrants and being an AMERICAN in 1907.

“In the first place, we should insist that if the immigrant who comes here in good faith becomes an American and assimilates himself to us, he shall be treated on an exact equality with everyone else, for it is an outrage to discriminate against any such man because of creed, or birthplace, or origin. But this is predicated upon the person’s becoming in every facet an American, and nothing but an American … There can be no divided allegiance here. Any man who says he is an American, but something else also, isn’t an American at all. We have room for but one flag, the American flag … We have room for but one language here, and that is the English language … and we have room for but one sole loyalty and that is a loyalty to the American people.”

Theodore Roosevelt 1907

 


In the waning years of his life, as World War I raged in Europe and America entered the conflict on the side of the Allies, he frequently spoke of his belief that immigrants taking up residence in the U.S. should assimilate into American society as quickly as possible, learn the English language, eschew hyphenated national identities (e.g., “Italian-American”) and declare their primary national allegiance to the United States of America.  

TRIPLES with EMMA

13 thoughts on “

  1. found your site and have been reading past couple of pages.  wanted to say, “amen”
    i agree with you about the seeker sensitive movement and purpose driven series.  do you get Sonlife radio where you are?  there is so much false teaching with just enough truth  in it to make it “sound” right.  we have GOT to know GOD’s word for ourselves in these last days.
    it is so good to find someone posting the truth, no matter whose toes may get stepped on.   
    blessings to you,Lori

  2. Thank you, Lori. I haven’t heard of Sonlife radio, so I don’t know if it can be gotten here or not. I don’t listen to a lot of the “radio preachers” for that very reason. And this might step on more toes, but I don’t watch all the shows on the Christian stations on tv either, like TBN. There’s just a lot of false stuff out there and I don’t want to waste my time. I do listen to Focus on the Family and Dr. Tony Evans. I need to post the link again to Dr. Evans website.

  3. Amazing photos…how can anyone not believe in the creation.
    And, btw, I agree with Teddy!  If you want to live in America become an American!  We fly the stars and stripes, we speak English, our national motto is “In God We Trust” and we should have the right to put that motto not only on our money but on any building we choose.  I wouldn’t expect to move to France for instance,  and tell them you’ll have to start speaking English because that’s my native language.  It’s absurd!!  I would expect them to be flying their national flag.  I would expect them to be speaking French.  We have given up the rights of the majority in order not to “offend” a few.  Well I for one am offended too.  I’m very offended that I can’t pray to my God anywhere I choose to.  You don’t have to believe the same way I do, that’s your right.  Just don’t try to take my rights away.  Ok……off the soapbox now. lol  Just trying to say I agree with you!

Leave a Reply

