flageaglefly 
unimagineddevotion
Mike Hermanson,NC 
Sharon’s (
justhopingnow)  friend, Mike Hermanson, was killed in Iraq May 23. He was known as Hermie, and would have been 22 in July. His funeral will be tomorrow. Please remember his family and his girlfriend in prayer.
 
 

<A href="http://editor.xanga.com/private/

This video or more Video Codes at Myzine.org

 This video promotes the Army, but we are proud of all branches of the service.


This is from the Patriot Guard Riders’ website. They will be there.


Public visitation Bougler Funeral Home, 123 South 10th St. Fargo; Wednesday, May 31, 2006

Remembrance service for family, friends, classmates, co-workers, military colleagues First Lutheran Church, 619 Broadway, Fargo; Thursday, June 1, 2006, 7:00 p.m.


Funeral service First Lutheran Church, 619 Broadway, Fargo (public) Friday, June 2, 2006, 12:00 noon


Interment Riverside Cemetery, 2102 5th Street South, Fargo


Further details will be posted when completed.


Brad


ND State Captain



DoD Identifies Army Casualty
The Department of Defense announced today the death of a soldier who was
supporting Operation Iraqi Freedom.

Spc. Michael L. Hermanson, 21, of  Fargo, N.D., died on May 23, in AL
Abayachi, Iraq, of injuries sustained when his RG-31 Mine Protected Vehicle
came under improvised explosive device, rocket propel grenade and enemy small
arms fire while on a route-clearing mission during combat operations.
Hermanson was assigned to the Army National Guard’s 164th Engineer Battalion,
Minot, N.D.


Statement of Gov. John Hoeven on the

Funeral FOR Spc. Michael Hermanson

Bismarck, n.d. – Gov. John Hoeven today issued the following statement regarding the funeral of SPC. Michael Hermanson on Friday:

“We deeply appreciate the service of SPC. Michael Hermanson and the sacrifice that he and his family made for our nation. His funeral is a time for us to come together, to remember and to honor him, and to share our condolences with the Hermanson family.

“We are a free society because Michael Hermanson and all of our veterans have fought to preserve those freedoms. While they include the right of free speech and demonstration, I do not believe that the funeral for a fallen hero is the right time or place for a demonstration such as the one planned by members of the Westboro Baptist Church.

“In this instance we have worked with the Fargo Police Department to ensure that any protesters will be confined to a staging area at a respectful distance from the funeral.

“To ensure proper respect is afforded at funerals in the future, I will propose in the next legislative session that the state of North Dakota pass legislation that requires a buffer zone between any protest and a funeral or memorial service.

“Again, on behalf of the citizens of North Dakota, First Lady Mikey and I wish to express our great appreciation and heartfelt sympathy to the Hermanson family.”


TRIPLES with EMMA


<A href="http://editor.xanga.com/private/

7 thoughts on “


  1. Thank you. I was having problems sleeping last night. I went by to say hello to Mike. By the way in the past I noticed he had a counter for number of visitors — so sometimes I would visit him two or three times to make his count go up. Funny last night before I “knew” I noticed how his count had gotten so high! I thought wow he sure had a bunch of visitors — I then check to read his comments. Last week, I had noticed the comment from Mike’s girlfriend?. I thought she and him had broke up. Out of respect and such I did not go to her site. For some reason I did not leave a post last week. Then last night about 2:00 am I noticed the other post. At first I did not understand and then I read and “realized” the truth. Dear God this made me so so sad. Yea, I got upset that I did not know SOONER! And selfish me then thought why didn’t his friend’s let me know–gee whiz that was bad of me. I have always been so afraid when I noticed a soldier not posting for a long time. I pray they are okay and then leave a hello how you doing, praying for you post. It goes to show you never know. If you go to Mike’s site you will notice I was his only xanga friend. He had asked me to be his friend on May 17th. I am not sure why just me, but I feel so honored. Yea, this has really hit me hard. I will plan to maybe post all of the soldier’s site info and let people know how important it is to drop by and say hello. Isn’t it sad why Mike’s counter of visitors suddenly went up from around 300 to over 1,000. It should not be that way. Please have a good weekend, Sharon in GA

  2. Wow….  that just breaks my heart!!!  I’m at a loss of words…  thank you for sharing that… I will be praying for them!!!  Jami

  3. Sharon, I am so sorry. I can’t say that enough. And I am so sorry for the way you found out. I didn’t know him, and I’m sitting here with tears in my eyes. It’s scary. I just sent Ethan an email to make sure he’s alright. I hope he answers. He says he’s going back. I dread it so much.

Leave a Reply

