cleaning
Well, it’s only 7:55 a.m., and I am ready to go back to bed. Normally I sleep kind of late, because I have to have about 10 hours of good sleep a night. If I don’t get the sleep, I will eventually have a seizure.
 
But this morning, I had to get up at 6:25 to take Bethany to work. It’s fun to drive when your eyes are crossing  When I got back home, I made coffee, sat down to check email, put a load of laundry in the washer and the previous one in the dryer, cleaned one cat box, loaded the dishwasher, cleaned up a mess the cats made, washed the car, watered the plants in the front yard (as long as I had the water hose out anyway), and put Pepper outside on her leash so she could play. Whew. I’m ready for a nap. But I’ve got to do more laundry. And tonight is the business meeting at church, so I have to prepare the Treasurer’s Report
 
I hear the garbage truck out front now, which means they are picking up all the heavy trash we put out last night. We trimmed trees and bushes in the back yard and drug it all out front to the street. Fortunately, we have heavy trash pick up every Wednesday.
 
Last night I did some more wedding shopping. Hobby Lobby is having their “bridal blowout” 1/2 price sale this week. There’s still lots to do.
 
In a minute, I am going to hang a new birdhouse in a tree and do more laundry. I found the cutest birdhouse at Hobby Lobby last night, on clearance for $4.00.
 
Now, I’m going to sit here and check blogs, and then read the paper. And drink coffee. Gina, I’ll drink an extra cup for you, since you can’t have it.
 
UPDATE: 4:30 – Bird house is hung, church bills are paid, Treasurer’s Reports are done, business meeting agenda is printed, I’m on laundry load 4-1/2 (still gotta put one in the dryer), picked up Beth, went to air up a tire on the car that was almost flat, did LOTS of emailing with Jami, and now I’m ordering pizza. I’m not cooking! We have to leave at 6:00 for the business meeting. I never did get to fninish the newspaper.
Can’t figure out why I’m so tired…..
 
housework hives 
 
TJ, this blinkie is for you: 
 
z4542811
 
flaghrtbar 


I swiped this from Annalissa:
 

“M & M Philosophy for Women!”
(The Woman’s Survival Kit)

 



At the first sign of hot flashes, eat a RED one.


Eat an ORANGE one to minimize depression.


The GREEN one calms your frustrations when you want to be left alone.


If you feel a headache coming on, eat a PURPLE one.


The BLUE ones reduce bloating.


You can eat the BROWN ones ANYTIME!!


If all symptoms occur at the same time…


Eat the WHOLE BAG!


flaghrtbar 


(I miss talking to Ethan  )


TRIPLES with EMMA

20 thoughts on “

  1. 😆 Yes, I did more before 8:00 than I ususally do in a whole day, too!  😆 I’m not really sure what got into me, but I’ll try not to let it happen again. I’m on my 3rd load of laundry right now.

  2. WOW Cindy, you must have gotten my normal morning…i’m usually up at 3:30-4:00 to work out, and spend time w/ the Lord…I also do all kinds of house stuff, including the cat box….but this morning i got on the scale (which i rarely do) and it had not moved an ounce…and i thought to myself, what the heck is this???  I work out at least 5 days a week….some times 7….and this scale just lies and lies…..I went back to bed!! :sleepy:  I rarely do that…but Brandon was up and down last night w/ bad dreams….we prayed w/ him about this this morning before taking him to day care.  Have a good one!!

  3. Hi, Jamie….I’m usually still awake at 3:30 because I have not been able to fall asleep yet! 😮  Beth just called and said she gets off at 3:00 instead of 3:30, so I’ll have to go pick her up early. And I still have to do 3 more cat boxes…why can’t those cats clean them themselves? :laugh:
    Olivia….yes, it is dangerous, but it makes for a quite interesting ride, don’t you think? 😆

  4. I’ll take the m & m advice and eat the whole bag.:lol: It’s good to see you online.  I’m a late sleeper too. It’s amazing how much sleep I’ve been getting since quitting work. Had no idea I was that exhausted. God bless and have a wonderful day in the Lord.
    Cynthia

  5. “Hives” and “the five pound back”… sweet!!!  Hee-hee!  Sorry I haven’t been “up and at ’em”… Father’s Day is just around the corner “big humbug”.  Trying to keep myself in check (unless I want all h*ll to break loose).  I appreciate your friendship (more than you will ever know). :shysmile:  You have a good day Lady! :giggle:
    (((((((lotsa hugs)))))))
    – – Annalissa
    P.S.
    Left you a little note with Carolyn. 
    :love:

  6. :wha:  Lots of e-mailing with me?!?!?  Never!!!!!!!!!  🙂  Thank you though…  you are so sweet….  if I hadn’t of had you to talk to the past few days who knows where I would be right now…  You have helped me to find that strength that I have needed.  ****hugs****  Jami

  7. Thanks Cindy for the blinkie!  I appreciate it!  Wow…you got a lot done today!  I pretty much didn’t do much today but play with my new cell phone!  I love it!  Oh I also got my weatherstripping on my car fixed as well.  Hope you have a great night!!!  Take care!!
    TJ

  8. I have not heard of Hobby Lobby.  I do wish we had one here.
    I hope you sleep better tonight.  Instead of sheep, you can count cats! lol  :fun:

Leave a Reply

