We went to Home Depot on the way home from church and bought more plants. I’m in hog heaven now.   I will be planting them tonight after the evening service.


 mingo   


UPDATE 8:10 p.m. We stopped by Walmart on the way home from church tonight, and guess what I bought? PINK FLAMINGOS!!!  For those who told about youth groups raising money by putting pink flamingos in your yard, Steve said they wouldn’t get any money out of him. They’d be picking up the flamingos out of the trash. I told him, “No, I’d be carrying them around to the back yard!” He just doesn’t share my fascination with pink flamingos.


walmart 


pinky pinky pinky pinky pinky

RIPLES with EMMA

11 thoughts on “

  1. :goodjob:Oh, I just love this! Hey, if you could find a “minature” flamingo maybe place it in Steve’s lunch-or somewhere like that. Oh, funny for you. I sometimes use a couple of hair rollers –not sure what you call them– they stay in your hair without bobby pins. Well for some reason I had a pink one and joked about curling tweetie’s hair. As he was leaving for work I gave him a hug and place it in his hair–meaning to take it out before he left. I got a call later that day—he said, “Guess what my boss found in my hair”! I had FORGOT to get the hair roller. :pNeedless to say, his boss and daughter thought it was funny and sweet. And yes, I had left maybe just one in my hair a couple of times when I went to work. :lookaround:Have a good day! Sharon

  2. I came across this and thought you’d enjoy it…

     “Genealogy Quips!”

    My family coat of arms ties at the back … is that normal?
    My family tree is a few branches short! All help appreciated.
    My ancestors must be in a witness protection program!
    Shake your family tree and watch the nuts fall!
    My hobby is genealogy, I raise dust bunnies as pets.
    How can one ancestor cause so much TROUBLE?!
    I looked into my family tree and found out I was a sap …
    I’m not stuck, I’m ancestrally challenged.
    I’m searching for myself; Have you seen me?
    If only people came with pull-down menus and on-line help …
    Isn’t genealogy fun? The answer to one problem leads to two more!
    It’s 2000 … Do you know where your G-G-Grandparents are?
    A family reunion is an effective form of birth control.
    A family tree can wither if nobody tends it’s roots.
    A new cousin a day keeps the boredom away.
    After 30 days unclaimed ancestors will be adopted.
    Am I the only person up my tree … sure seems like it.

  3. 😆 Thanks, Annalissa. Those are good. I always like to say that my family tree goes straight up (not enough branches). There are a lot of cousins married to cousins in my family history. That explains a lot, actually….

Leave a Reply

