Flag w Cross 
 
The patriotic service at church went well today. This is one of the pictures we used in a video presentation.
 
Several years ago, Beth, Laura and I started doing a patriotic music program the Sunday before July 4. I loved for us to sing together. But there have been changes in our church membership, and we can no longer sing as a trio. I really miss that. There are songs we did for our patriotic service, that we just can’t do anymore. They need 3 people. But Beth did one of the songs today, “There She Stands”, and I did “God Bless America”. We had a lady there that wanted the little boy she babysits for to sing. I hate it when people think they can just spring something on us at the last minutes. Our pastor told her he could sing next week.
 
We always honor our military, past and present, so we had them stand and we played a special song just for them. We also have a “Wall of Honor” in the foyer, where we hang pictures of family and friends in the military. We currently have 15 pictures up. TJ, your sweetie’s pic is up there.
 
After church, we had a potluck dinner. Lots of good food.
 
2 Chron 7:14-15……14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land .   NIVto use



TRIPLES with EMMA

10 thoughts on “

  1. I wish I could hear you guys sing…!!!  Hope all is well there…!  I sent you an e-mail earlier…!!!   **hugs**  Jami

  2. Jami, I got your email. I’ll reply shortly.
    TJ, I have one more picture to hang on our Wall of Honor, and then I will take a picture and post it. I’ve mentioned my cousin, Ross, in the last 2 posts. Well, his sister’s husband, Tom, is leaving for Iraq the 17th. He’ll be home on 2 weeks leave before he goes. She drove up to Ft. Hood to get him today. I have to get a good pic of him to hang.

  3. Re: Your comment: “You need little animated smiley faces so I can just come by and wave at you”That would go against everything I believe in. My Scooby-Doo Pez dispenser would never forgive me.

Leave a Reply

