I was really hoping to get more work done in the backyard today and tomorrow. But it’s raining, and has been off and on for days now. The good part about it is that I don’t have to water the plants. But rainy, gloomy days don’t help my depression.



 
Updated 5:00 p.m.: Some of you may have seen these before, but I got a kick out of it. My cousin just sent this in an email:
 
Just when you thought you had everything…….
snuggle arm 
Stick butter?
stick butter 
Don’t want those shoes to get wet….
shoe umbrellas 
A full-length umbrella?
full length umbrella 
I guess this is easier than carrying a box of Kleenex…
runny nose 
Noodles too hot?
noodle fan 
And I loved this one….make your kids earn their keep. Teach them to crawl and mop the floor at the same time!
baby mop 
Spray ’em with a little Endust, and let ’em go!
 
IPLES with EMMA

16 thoughts on “

  1. Send that rain here!!!!!  πŸ™‚  Hope you are having a most wonderful day…!  Still sick here.. luckily Joey isn’t sick yet!!!  Hope to talk to you later!!  Jami

  2. Me, too. When I was in high school, we were urged to decide what kind of career we wanted. I always felt out of place because all I wanted to be was a wife and mom.
    RYC: I’ve tried several avenues for careers looking for just the right job. I agree with you Cindy….all I want to be is a wife and mom.

  3. Well….Cynthia, I don’t think we can help you, but Jami, it does look like some of the bands we got this morning are not that far south of you right now. There was a tropical system in the Gulf, and the low pressure system sitting over TX has just been sucking all that rain right up here.
    Go here to see the radar.

  4. Cynthia, your second comment was posted just before I posted my comment, so I didn’t see it.
    I think we do young women a serious disserive, when we don’t include “wife and mom” as a career choice. You don’t get paid for it, so if you have to support yourself, it’s not always an option. But it seems to be an afterthought these days. I really think there are more women who would like to stay home and raise their children, but it’s not painted as an acceptable option in society today. Somebody is going to raise the children. It could be the mom, or it could be somebody else. I chose to raise mine.
    The “women’s movement” gave it their all, to promote a “career” as glamorous, eventhough it usually isn’t. Maybe we could get a movement going to “glamorize” the career of wife and mother. πŸ˜‰  We are an endangered species.

  5. What a sweet thought! Our minds really are restricted sometimes. I love how you worded it..”he’s been promoted”!!! Me too, someday! I also wonder if he’s met our little Bradley James.Have a great 4th!Penni :sunny:

  6. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA   :lol::lol::lol:  I just LOVED the picture of the kid “mopping” the floor!!! haha  Oh what I would have done to have that when Joey was younger!! πŸ˜‰  Rain has hit here but not very strong yet…!  I wish we’d get a big old thunderstorm! πŸ™‚  Not anything dangerous, just a good thunderstorm! We’ll see though!!!!

  7. :wave: I’m back Cindy! I really missed being able to have time to read posts and comment. :heartbeat: Thank you so much for your prayers, and for keeping me up on important prayer needs, too. :heartbeat: Those pictures were really funny! πŸ˜† Have a great 4th!:fun: More later ~ Love you!! :love: Carolyn

Leave a Reply

