Never Forget

 























eagleheadflag


 


pentagon flag small


flagwtc2


ach


line10


I was still asleep the morning it all started happening. But Steve called me from work and told me to turn on the tv – that the WTC and Pentagon had been hit by planes.


As I watched the news, all I could think about was all the people who never got to say goodbye to someone they loved. Then I realized that my cousin’s husband was at the Pentagon, and I didn’t know if he was alright or not. I emailed my cousin, but didn’t hear back till the next day. Rob was ok. He was on his way to work that morning, when he saw the plane come in that hit the Pentagon.


 


I heard from Ethan this morning. He sent an email at 5:05 a.m., which was about 1:05 p.m. there. He’s back in the big sandbox.


TRIPLES with EMMA

16 thoughts on “Never Forget

  1. Hi Lady, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad that you heard from Ethan–I already have him on my prayer list-I will be share to place a big star by his name. :wave:Take Care Please, Sharon

  2. have you seen any of the 9/11 movies? I haven’t… I saw it in real life, I don’t need to see it on a big screen. But part of me, the curious part, kind of wants to see Flight 93

  3. Hi there….I just watched a bit of the news today knowing that they would be covering it all day…it is hard to relive something so horrific but it is good to never forget…I consider that day a rape of our country…something you dont really want to relive but your never will forget it. I feel for all those people who are left with the memory of their loved ones that are tragically linked to a sick segment of society. I pray they can heal those memories with God’s help and be able to go on…
    Kerri   

Leave a Reply

