Our Friday Trip to Texarkana















UPDATED 2:00 p.m…..I love this picture of Bethany. Thank you Connie!

Bethany Rachel 9-22-06


 
 
We had a good time in Texarkana on Friday afternoon. Steve, Bethany and I left home at 5:45 a.m. to meet with a group of crazy Xanga ladies at the Cracker Barrel in Texarkana at noon.

We left Texarkana at 2:30 p.m. We drove up State Line Drive to find the Wendy’s that Steve and I use to stop for lunch at when we drove up to Michigan. Then we stopped at Marshall Pottery in Marshall, TX. They actually make the pottery there. When we left Marshall, we noticed it was getting a lot warmer in the car. Eventually the air conditioner completely stopped. So we rode the rest of the way home with no ac. It was miserably hot. 

Those who lunched today were me, Steve, Bethany, Connie, Jami, Joey, Debbie, Christy, Shanna and two of her children. Connie and Christy, thanks so much for the gifts! We really enjoyed meeting every one of you. Here’s a few pictures. Bethany took some videos, and will put those on her site tomorrow.


Connie and me. I got this one from Connie’s site. I have one in color of the same shot, just a different angle, but I liked this one better  Thanks, Connie for the new profile pic, too:


 


Bethany, Steve, and me:


Beth,Steve,Cindy


Jami, Joey, Debbie, and me making bunny ears over Debbie’s head:


Jami,Joey,Debbie,Cindy


Jami’s adorable little boy, Joey:


Joey Regan


Connie the Crazy Lady :


P1010433


Bethany, Connie, Debbie, Christy, Jami and Joey, and me:


The gang again


Christy (not sure what she’s trying to do here  )


Christy


Shanna (stolen from Connie’s site because I didn’t get a picture of her):


Shanna


Some strange group of women at the Post Office today:


The gang


Beth got this picture of the Post Office and Federal Building, which serves both Texas and Arkansas:


PO&Fed bldg 


 


RIPLES with EMMA

29 thoughts on “Our Friday Trip to Texarkana

  1. :sunny: Cindy,
    You are incredibly beautiful!! You look way to young to have grown children. I want to look as good as you do.
    God bless you sweetie.
    Cynthia :littlekiss:

  2. Good pictures…  not good of me… hah  I never take good pictures…  thats probably why you’re camera quit working at CB… I broke it!! ๐Ÿ˜›  Anywho… it was good getting to meet you guys! *hugs*  Jami

  3. ha ha ha!  I didn’t know I was in this picture!  I was reading the info on the memorial thingy!
    It was great to meet you guys!  I’m going to get over to Steve and Bethany’s sites later on this morning!
    So sorry you’re AC quit!  That must have been miserable….
    Hugs
    Christy

  4. ๐Ÿ˜† I know, Debbie, it was with mine, too. But it just seemed like too good an opportunity to pass up to me :giggle:
    Christy….we were beyond miserable.
    Now Jami….the batteries just died. I knew it was going to do that soon, but I didn’t know it would as soon as I snapped a pic. But Beth always has her camera in her purse.
    It was good to meet all of you!

  5. Oh, Debbie…forgot to tell you….the last year Brandon played baseball (which was 10 years ago), I was the team mom, so I got to have my picture taken with Brandon. He held bunny ears up behind me in that pic. People were trying to warn me that he was doing it, but I told them it was ok. So I have a good pic of the two of us, but I have bunny ears. It’s probably the Guinn in him that makes him do that kind of stuff :wha:  :giggle:

  6. Looks like you guys had alot of fun in Texarkana!  I wished I could’ve made it too, but after driving to and from Amarillo (6 hours one way) I was NOT getting in the car again Friday morning, especially since I got home at 2AM Friday morning! ha!  Nope….I needed sleep!  Glad you had fun!  Loved all the photos!  Enjoy your weekend!  ~Gena~

  7. Look at all this fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!   Only thing missing is me!   I had a great time meeting Kim at Cracker Barrell in Russellville but due Tornados, our lunch today was canceled!
    Lovin’ your new profile pic!!!!

  8. You guys all look great!  I love the new profile pic…Connie’s a great photographer…but you my dear are naturally photogenic!  Glad everyone had a great time yesterday…next time, I’ll be there!
    Have a great weekend!
    ~Melissa

  9. :yes:Great pics!!!!!!!!  You guys looked like you had an amazing time together!  What a great looking couple you and yoru beloved Steve make!  And Bethany is BEAUTIFUL!  Sending you muchliest love and prayers today~~~Paula

  10. She knows what you were doing, Christy! I explained that pic. I was trying to get you reading it, but they called you as soon as I snapped the pic, so it got you turning around. It looks like you’re up to something, though.

  11. thanks so much for keeping me in your thoughts and prayers ๐Ÿ™‚ Looks like you had a great trip! I’ve never been to Arkansas but I’m sure I’ll pass through it one of these days. I’ve flown over it, does that count?! You just made me INCREDIBLY hungry from Cracker Barrel (or as I call it: “cracker backel”. I LOVE cracker barrel but my dear hubby doesn’t ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I get the pot roast dinner… mmmm. And their biscuits are fantastic! OK, see what you did now!?

  12. Joey’s pic is adorable!  Don’t ya just love the post office!
    Ya ole meanie, sending that rain and stuff to ruin my day but I had fun with Kim yesterday.  I just updated with our picture.

  13. Looks like you all had fun. I love to travel but when I have an opportunity to sit home I do. Those are the days i give my house  a good cleaning since I’m at work 9 hours a day. We are involved with a motorcycle ministry and there is always something going on on the weekends. Today I shampood my carpets and cleaned out my dresser drawers and tomorrow Steelers are playing so I told hubby not to make plans. Have a blessed Sunday!

  14. RYC: I hope so too! I read some studies about ovarian diathermy (drilling) and ovulation and conception rates. They all have the ovulation rates to be between 80-95% (which is incredible!) and the conception rates at about 40-60%. There are no studies about live birth rates but since it brings the miscarriage rate down to 14% as opposed to about 50%, I’m not too worried about that. First things first, I have to conceive!!

  15. hi my name is shelly and im your new heart beat team leader i am takeing over for paula and im here to also remind you tommorow is heart beat monday and to please come by my site and join the purple team love to all shelly

  16. Fantastic pictures! Looks like  you had a great time together. How hot was it that day (w/ no air conditioning)? I agree with you ~ I love that picture of Bethany!! She is gorgeous! :yes::yes::yes: And I really love the new profile picture of her mom, too!!! :yes::yes::yes: Muchliest ~ Me :love:

Leave a Reply

