UPDATE 9:00 p.m…..We got Brandon’s wedding ring today – through no fault of the delivery driver from FedEx. When Brandon came home, he wanted to know if I was home at 11:45, the time that the FedEx website said the delivery was made, but said nobody was home. Beth and I were both here. So I thought maybe it was really delivered at 10:00 when I heard the dogs barking. But nobody rang the doorbell or knocked. And they did not leave a delivery tag on the door. I had to go to the post office to get stamps and mail Ethan’s invite, so I decided to drive on over to FedEx and see if the package had made it back there by then. It was about 4:30. The lady told me the driver was on her way back there, and if I wanted to wait for it, she would let me know when it got there. She was really very nice and went out of her way to help me.
 
In the meantime, an elderly couple came in to pick up a package. They said the website stated that nobody was home at 2:45 when it was delivered. I thought, “Boy…that’s going around today.” The couple said they were home waiting on that delivery of medication. Then I found out it was the same driver. Apparently, this driver is not making all her deliveries, but is reporting that she is, and nobody was home. I hope she is severely reprimanded. I guess I wouldn’t even mind if she lost her job. No telling what might have happened to that elderly couple if they did not get their medication on time.
 
I got snowflake stamps for the invitations. I thought it was awfully nice of the post office to come out with snowflake stamps just for us! They came out last Friday.
 
snowflakes stamps
 
If I don’t make it around to everyone’s sites, it’s not because I don’t want to talk to anybody. Just thought I’d let you know.

I’m just kind of down now. I’m feeling really stressed about the wedding, and trying to get everything finished (I love doing it – it’s just a ton of work). I thought I’d get more done on the wedding dress yesterday, but I had to stop and work on invitations. Things are coming together. But we’ve only got 5 weeks left. And yes, Holly, I will get your dress done


And Steve’s going out of town next week. And my house is an absolute wreck because of a construction project. That makes me unsettled. And Mark is coming over Saturday to help work on Beth’s truck, so I have to clean the wreck of a house between now and then. That just adds to my stress.


And I’m a tad bit more concerned about Ethan this week. Don’t know what it is…..just something I can’t put my finger on. He has a pattern when he goes to Iraq and comes back to the base. I’m learning that pattern. Then he emails, because I bombard him with emails during the week. He can’t get away from me, even on the other side of the world  He told me the other night that he forgot how bad a stalker I am.


Go to Bethany’s blog to see a cute picture of her and Ashley (a girl at church) who was baptized on Sunday. Ashley is wearing a towel on her head since her hair was still wet.


We should be able to get most of the invitations out today. I did finish putting the snowflakes on Rachael’s dress yesterday.


Beth isn’t going to work today. She never went to sleep last night. She took a sleeping pill this morning, and still couldn’t go to sleep. So she probably should not be messing with people’s prescriptions today. It will be only a short time before her migraine starts. That happens when she doesn’t get enough sleep.


So if I don’t make it around to everybody (and it might stay this way until the wedding is over) I’ll be back. I’m just so swamped with stuff to do. My grandfather use to say, “I’m busier than a one-armed paper hanger in a windstorm.” And no, my grandfather was not related to Dan Rather. At least I don’t think so.




TRIPLES with EMMA

15 thoughts on “

  1. RYC… My father’s home looks like a museum, doesn’t it… millions of dollars on the walls, floors and ceiling. Other collectors will be touring their home in November. When I have visited with my sons, my father provides a hotel for us…Praying with you for Ethan as well as for God’s equipping you to get everything done for the wedding and for peace… :love:

  2. Well humph…  I see how it will be then!!  :giggle:  Just kiddin’…  I’ve really not been on Xanga as much lately either…  other than posting myself or commenting on a couple of sites, I don’t use it much anymore.  I think thats a good thing?!?! lol  Anywho, did Beth ever go to bed??  We were e-mailing back and forth this morning some…  I told her to go take Benadryl… lol  :laugh:  She said it doesn’t work on her like it does me…  🙄  Go figure…  haha  Anywho, **hugs**  Jami

  3. oh man bless you heart! You are doing SO much for that wedding! Just relax and try to enjoy it. Everything always seems to have a way of working out 🙂

  4. You do have loads on your plate.  I don’t even know how you find time to post on your site at all.  Sending hugs your way, wish I could help..so I’ll pray for energy for ya!

  5. Jami…yes, she went to bed for a little while, around 2:30 p.m. I went to run errands and got back about, oh…6:00 or so, and she was up again. She’s gonna have a huge migraine tomorrow. She told me you guys were emailing. Benadryl doesn’t work for her, or for me. She takes Unisom. If that doesn’t work, I’ve got prescription Ambien.
    Now Tami…..sometimes I am the stressor. Just ask Ethan. No…on second thought, I don’t want you talking to him…..:giggle:
    Lauryn….one thing that is stressing me (other than there is still a lot to do) is that some people are worried I won’t get it all done. They don’t know me very well ğŸ™„ I come from a grandmother that use to get up at 3:00 a.m. (yes, there is a 3:00 a.m. :giggle, start sewing, and have a whole dress done in a day.  People at church are starting to ask me, “Are you gonna have time to get that done?” Grrrr……I’m going to start telling them, “No, probably not,” and watch their reaction. They are starting to say things like, “I haven’t gotten my invitation yet.” That would be because I’ve only mailed out one so far, and it’s going to the Middle East. I told one lady, “It’s because you’re not invited.” :laugh:  She knows I’m joking, though, because her son is the pianist and the other son is the ring bearer. She’s doing some of the photography.
    Cynthia…thank you for the hugs. I need them. I find time to post, because when I start making stupid mistakes on wedding stuff, I know I have to put it down and walk away for a little while. And I’ve made several of those mistakes.
    Hi, Paula…thanks for the prayers. Muchliest :heartbeat:

  6. :wave:HI, As I have heard, “You have way too many irons in the fire”. Hopefully one of the many projects will be completed soon. So you will not :nono:”have too much on your platter”. Well do take care. :heartbeat:Many Blessings, Sharon in GA:)

  7. :sunny:Take a deep breath!  It’s all gonna be okay! 😆
    I love the stamp … very pretty!  Is that gonna be on my invite? hee hee!
    Have a blessed day, clear the mind, breath and don’t go crazy!
    Hugs!!!

  8. I love the stamps!!!  I will definately have to see about gettingsome of those when I buy more stamps.  Anything Christmas is good for me.  Last year, I bought enough Christmas stamps that I mailed them out on things for about 4 or 5 months lol  I’m such a dork! lol 

  9. :wave: Just now catching up with your posts, Cindy. I’m behind ~ so I really understand. I’ve relapsed this weekend with the chest cold/cough ~ & have been sleeping a lot more than usual. Take care of yourself . . . you are one working-machine-of-a-woman!!! :laugh:

Leave a Reply

