Just a reminder….I block the blogs of people who have no name, no information and no posts, unless I know who you are (and even then, I might block you). I have had people come to my site, with just such a blog name, whose intention is just to cause trouble.

 

leaf garland


We are finally starting to get some chilly weather here in our area. This week we’ll have lows in the 40’s at night. I love that kind of weather. Our house stays warm enough without turning on the heat, so we can give our electric bill a rest  It’s not uncommon, though, to be in the 40’s one week, and back up in the 80’s the next. So the AC may be coming back on.

 

I have errands to run today….getting yesterday’s offering in the bank, taking Beth to work, and getting my nails done. I broke one.

 

pumpkin pie

 

Did you know that Satan probably goes to church more often than many Christians do? Satan likes to get into churches to see just how much damage he can do. He can cause division between church members. That way people can be more focused on the division than telling others about Jesus.

 

Or he can try to cause trouble in the life of someone whose focus is to work for God. He can work overtime to put temptations  in the pathway of Christians. And many times Christians will fall for those temptations, because Christians are only humans. If he can distract people from their purpose, that purpose will never be accomplished. He can’t keep you out of Heaven, but he can keep you from taking others with you.

 

Those things have happened in our church more than once. Just remember that Satan will try to ruin the witness of a Christian, or an entire church, if they are working for God. The more good you do, the harder he will try to ruin it.

 

Some people mistakenly think that once you are a Christian, your life is easy. Well….not if you are doing it right. If you are being obedient to God, Satan is right behind you, throwing things in front of you in order to get you to stumble.

 

Thankfully, God is stronger. If Christians are focused on God, they won’t see those stumbling blocks.

 

1 John 4:4-5…..4 You, dear children, are from God and have overcome them, because the one who is in you is greater than the one who is in the world.  NIV




TRIPLES with EMMA

20 thoughts on “

  1. I’ve been thinking of you with all the weather reports for Houston.  It doesn’t sound good.  Hope you’re on high ground this week.
    I agree about the church thing.  I saw a pencil drawing at a homeschool convention one time.  It was about the books, “This Present Darkness” and “Piercing the Darkness”.  It showed the inside of a church service.  All the people were sitting in their pews facing the preacher.  Sitting on the shoulders and in the seats beside the church members were demons with talons being dug into the minds, eyes, hands, etc. etc.  It was a very visual example of what really does go on in the spiritual rhelm.
    Things have slowed down a little for me today.  Thank goodness.  I’m ready for a break.
    Love ya!Paula

  2. Thank you, Paula. The weather is beautiful right now. The skies are clear and it is about 68 degrees.
    That’s so true about the demons. Sometimes the same people who are willing to believe there is a God and angels, are reluctant to believe there are also demons led by Satan. Well, the fallen angels didn’t just disappear into a black hole somewhere. They are the ones sitting on our shoulder telling us to go ahead and do something we know we should not do.
    OH NO….Tami’s back šŸ˜†

  3. It is FREEZING here!!  We are getting into the 20’s at night & it finally got to 40 just a bit ago!!  It is way to early to be this cold!!  I am holding out for an indian summer!! You are so right…..church is where satan seriously attacks as I think we let our guard down & think we are safe there & he knows it!!! 

  4. I really enjoy reading your blog. It’s always insightful and thought-provoking. I like when people make me think. We know some “Christians” like that… it’s unfortunate because they drag their children down with their attitudes, and they’ll grow up just as “dramatic” as they are. It really turned my husband off to Church because of all the drama. It should not be like that. Church should be an uplifting and uniting experience. But because of so many “bad experiences”, hubby does his own religious thing on his own. He argues that his relationship with God is personal.. and that he does not have to attend church to be a good person. Good point, I guess… but I like the fellowship… as long as it’s worth while.

  5. Thank you, Lauryn. I appreciate that.
    He can be a “good person” without attending church, but we are commanded to do so.
    Heb 10:25…..25 And let us not neglect our meeting together, as some people do, but encourage and warn each other, especially now that the day of his coming back again is drawing near.  NLT
    Yes, it really is sad when people act like that, for that very reason…it turns others off to church. What you and your husband might have to do is shop around until you find the right church. Find one that is “Bible believing”, meaning that they stick with scripture and don’t ad lib. When we add rules that man makes up to our worship and service to God, we can get ourselves into a lot of trouble.

  6. You go girl!!!  It’s your blog.  You block whomever you wish!
    Did you read Tami’s deer encounter?  I love reading her blog.  It makes me smile every time.  Today had me laughing my head off!  :lol::lol::lol:
    Love ya!Paula

  7. I ran across your blog through one of your comments on Connie’s and wanted to say hi! I’m sorry for the loss of your daughter; I can’t imagine how hard that would be, but it’s easy to see that you’ve chosen to use this as a testimony for Christ, and for that, I commend you. Oh, and your pictures; they’re great!

  8. I know that for me, it was strange to hear the words “I’m sorry”, when my grandpa passed away last year. At times it made me almost angry because to say “I’m sorry” was like to be sorry that he lived, and I was never sorry for that. And then later, as time passed a little, it kind of occurred to me that these people, were sorry for this profound loss, even though they weren’t feeling it for themselves. And even though I am sorry for the loss of your sweet little girl, I know that she is in heaven with our sweet Jesus, 22 years later, just sitting on his knee.

  9. Thank you. I appreciate it. I have had to tell people “I am sorry for your loss” so many times since then. I truly am sorry for the suffering I know they are going through. I have been able to use her death and the feelings I had, to minister to others who have lost children. While I would never want to go through it again, it has given me a way to relate to others that cannot be imagined.

  10. Thanks, Sharon. I am writing a post now that isn’t going to be appreciated by the stalker. I do not want to go the route of friends lock. I didn’t even want to have to put on Xanga lock. Some people, though, just cannot take a hint. The comment above from “fasterfasterkeepup” is from the stalker, on a blog I have chosen not to block yet.

  11. I have had my share of those “New Site Bloggers” lately too…..doing the same thing as you.  If they don’t share,  I block’em……………..private message coming your way!

Leave a Reply

