12:50 a.m. Friday……A big thank you to Carolyn (JusticeMom) for the video for our anniversary! If you haven’t seen it, please go by her site.
 
UPDATE 2:40 p.m…..Yesterday I sent Ethan the picture in my previous post, of us at our wedding shower. I told him things can seriously go downhill in 27 years. This is what he said:
 
“What HAPPENED to the people in that picture!???  What did you do with them!??? Haha…”
 
Smart eleck kid   I’ll get him back. At least we got to talk some by email….at 4:00 this morning our time.
 
Steve just called. They are finished with the testing. They have to take down all their equipment and then head home, so he’ll probably be here between 7:00 and 8:00 tonight. We’re ordering pizza tonight. That’s actually one of his favorite meals.
 
yellow rose background            yellow rose background            yellow rose background   
Happy Anniversary to my husband, Steve. It’s been 27 years and 3 children.
 
Then:
Steve & Cindy
Photobucket - Video and Image HostingCindy & Steve 4-9-06 cropped 2 

 
Now:
 Steve 9-22-06 <BRSteve 9-22-06Cindy 

I was thinking about how old we were when we got married. We weren’t old, but we didn’t get married right out of high school, either. Steve was a few days shy of 25, and I was 22 years, 8 months old. Now Brandon is about that same age. He will be just a few days past 25 when they get married. Rachael is right behind him. She’ll be 25 in January.


I’m glad they’ve waited till they are a little older. I think they will have less struggles that way. They both have good jobs with benefits. They will have a ton of adjustments to make to each other. It’s never easy learning to put up with each other. If they will each remember that they both have faults, strengths, and talents, it will be easier. I think I will do a post soon where you all can come and give them advice, or let them know how it was when you got married, particularly those of you who have been married a long time and have weathered a few storms.


TRIPLES with EMMA  

23 thoughts on “

  1. :heartbeat:HAPPY, HAPPY :love: ANNIVERSARY!!:heartbeat:
    It isn’t really about a day, it’s the celebration of two lives becoming one!:heartbeat: Thanking God for bringing you together.:love: Have a wonderful evening.:yes: RYC: When I picked out those cats, I actually thought about you, my friend! :wink::giggle:

  2. :giggle: Well, thanks for thinking of me, Carolyn. They are cute.
    Thanks for the anniversary wishes. He’ll be home tonight, and it’s good, cool snuggling weather today! :goodjob:

  3. A very happy anniversary, Cindy and Steve.  You both look beautiful then and now!   Cindy, your dress was gorgeous.  I love all that lace.
    I hope you have a special evening!

  4. Happy Anniversary!You both look essentially the same except your hair color. I love to see the ‘then and now’ pictures… It is so funny to me how you can meet a person that you haven’t seen in 20 or 30 years and still recognize them :yes: :sunny: “they both have faults, strengths, and talents” … good thing to keep in mind – right up there with ‘you don’t marry them to change them, God is the Only One capable of transforming a person into someone better’.

  5. :wave: Happy 27th Wedding Anniversary, Cindy and Steve! Visiting your site via Carolyn’s. This is in honor of your anniversary:  :yes:
    Through The Years ~ Kenny Rogers ~ (Steve Dorff/M. Panzer) ~ “I can’t remember when you weren’t there ~ When I didn’t care for anyone but you I swear we’ve been through everything there is ~ Can’t imagine anything we’ve missed ~ Can’t imagine anything the two of us can’t do ~ Through the years, you’ve never let me down ~ You turned my life around, the sweetest days I’ve found ~ I’ve found with you … Through the years I’ve never been afraid, I’ve loved the life we’ve made And I’m so glad I’ve stayed, right here with you Through the years ~ I can’t remember what I used to do ~ Who I trusted whom, I listened to before I swear you’ve taught me everything I know Can’t imagine needing someone so But through the years it seems to me I need you more and more ~ Through the years, through all the good and bad I knew how much we had, I’ve always been so glad To be with you … Through the years It’s better everyday, you’ve kissed my tears away As long as it’s okay, I’ll stay with you Through the years ~ Through the years, when everything went wrong Together we were strong, I know that I belonged Right here with you … Through the years I never had a doubt, we’d always work things out I’ve learned what love’s about, by loving you Through the years ~ Through the years, you’ve never let me down You’ve turned my life around, the sweetest days I’ve found I’ve found with you … Through the years It’s better everyday, you’ve kissed my tears away As long as it’s okay, I’ll stay with you Through the years!”  May you have many, many, many more years together. Blessings to both of you. ~Carolyn 🙂

  6. Carolyn, thank you. I love that song!
    Suzanne, that’s so true. God is the only one who can change anybody.
    Thanks, Gina. The lace veil is one I made for my sister’s wedding, and I wore it in ours. She told me just keep it, since her first marriage didn’t last.

Leave a Reply

