UPDATE 6:30 p.m….Read Melissa’s post. It’s good.

way your mother told you
 
 
I changed my background picture to one that Beth took of the Fellowship Hall at the wedding. It’s one of my favorite pictures. For nearly a year, every time we saw something in the store with snowflakes on it, we bought it. Now I’m finding it very hard to get out of that habit.
 

The cats and I and one dog are the only ones awake in the house right now. I kind of like the quiet, but I would not like being alone. I like knowing there are 2 other people in the house.
 
Steve has to go to work early in the morning. He has to be at a power plant on the northwest side of Houston by 7:00 a.m. – and it takes an hour to get there. And that’s if there are no wrecks or slow traffic. So he went to bed early. I toss and turn a lot until I finally fall asleep, so I’ll just stay up and let him get some peaceful sleep.
 
Since I’ve been going back and putting frames around old posts, I’ve been reading a lot of them. Memory Lane time again. 
 
Yesterday was my youngest sister, Heather’s anniversary. They have been married 22 years now.
 
TRIPLES with EMMA

24 thoughts on “

  1. i love your backround its pretty and im here to also remind you of heart beat monday at connies blog we are talking about addictions this month love to all shelly.:littlekiss::laugh:

  2. :sunny::heartbeat::sunny:
    RYC:…and just how do you think i got the idea for my post today???
    LOOK AT ALL THESE FABULOUS PRIZES (i know, old school)
    My kids used to say it every night at dinner
    WHEEL
    OF
    FORTUNE!!!
    :goodjob:

  3. cool pic!  way to go, Beth!
    ryc – 6 puppies?!  wow!  I don’t think I could handle that.  But I know we love each indivudially.  Too bad that your neighbors gave her away.  😦 They couldn’t have given her chewies and bones?  Ours digs everywhere, be we don’t care too much.
    Blessings, Miss Cindy!
    Renee

  4. Jamie….I wondered if you saw them. Aren’t they great?
    Yeah, Renee….we are the stray animal capital of the world. The dogs are grown now, so it’s a chore. Four are German Shepherd/Chow mix, one is a mix of Lord only knows what (somebody dumped him at church – we think he’s part greyhound) and the other is a Yorkie/Shih Tzu mix. She’s old and stays in the house.

  5. Sorry about not being around…I have had class since Tuesday morning and I don’t get out until 5pm.  Thankfully the class is over on Sunday! 
    Got more snow today but this is no big deal for me!  I am able to handle it all now!  :spinning:
    I’ll be posting tonight so swing by if you can!
    Oh…I wanted to let you know that after reading your unspoken prayer request…I prayed that your request is answered. I hope that all is ok. And know if you need to talk give me an email shout.
    Take care girl!

  6. HI!! Your background is really pretty!! Glad things are going well. I am going to try & get back into this xanga now that things are hopefully calming down!! Have a great night!

  7. Hi,
    I hope you don’t mind that I subscribed, I like your dedication to the great men and women in of our military.
    Be blessed,
    Ray

Leave a Reply

