The Application



























Periodically, I post this application, if Bethany happens to be in need of a boyfriend. I came up with this about 2-1/2 years ago. I tried to enlist the help of a certain airman who was in Iraq at the time (he shall remain nameless, but his initials are Ethan Moritz), but he declined to bring home any completed applications from fellow military personnel. E….you will not live that down.


 


It has come to my attention that once again it may be necessary to post this updated application. Valentine’s Day is up coming soon (aka “Singles Awareness Day”).


 


If my slide shows are messing up go to Singing4God8692 to meet Bethany.


 


z7007533 


 


 


APPLICATION  FOR  POSITION  OF  BOYFRIEND


for


BETHANY  RACHEL  HARTMAN


 


 



  1. Name ____________________________________________________

 



  1. Age (check one) IMPORTANT: Under 21 need not bother to apply

                                        ___ 21-22 (Should be very mature for age.)


                                        ___ 23-25 (Optimal age)


                                        ___ 26-27 (Acceptable but really pushing it)


                                        ___ 28 and over (It’s not looking good)


 


       3. Do you like cats?  ___yes    


 


       4. Are you currently married? ___no  


 


        5. Do you like children? ___yes 


 


        6. Do you plan on growing up before having any? ___yes   ___no 


 


        7. Do you have any? ___yes   ___no


 


        8. Are you sure? ___yes   ___no


 


        9. How tall are you? _________ (Note: must be at least 5”10”)


 


       10. List occupation____________________________________


       (Preference will be given to those in less life threatening occupations, unless you have good life insurance.)


 


      11. List hobbies/interests. (Please be interesting enough to fill both lines.)


             _________________________________________________________________


 


             _________________________________________________________________


 


       12. What is your political affiliation?  ___Republican


 


       13. Phone Number _______________________________


 


If your application is accepted (that means not run through the shredder), you will be contacted for an interview. The review committee will consist of Pastor, Dad, Mom, Brother, and Sister-in-law. Mom and Sister-in-law will decide who is cutest. Upon completion of the first round of interviews, the applicant will be presented to friends at church for approval. Multiple firearms will be present at both sessions.


TRIPLES with EMMA


27 thoughts on “The Application

  1. Eh… what the heck 1. Name: Scott Black 2. Age (check one) IMPORTANT: Under 21 need not bother to apply _x_ 21-22 (Should be very mature for age.) ___ 23-25 (Optimal age) ___ 26-27 (Acceptable but really pushing it) ___ 28 and over (It’s not looking good) 3. Do you like cats? _x__yes 4. Are you currently married? _x__no 5. Do you like children? __x_yes 6. Do you plan on growing up before having any? _x__yes ___no 7. Do you have any? ___yes _x__no 8. Are you sure? __x_yes ___no 9. How tall are you? ______5″8___ (Note: must be at least 5”10”) (Drats.) 10. List occupation: Student, C&IS Help Desk Staff member (Preference will be given to those in less life threatening occupations, unless you have good life insurance.) 11. List hobbies/interests. (Please be interesting enough to fill both lines.) Music (listening to, playing & composing) web design, video/audio production and running sound and generally all things multimedia and arts related. 12. What is your political affiliation? ___Republican _x_ Communist (just kidding.) 13. Phone Number: 123-4567

  2. lol… Scott, Scott, Scott… whatever will I do with you 🙄
    I still say I don’t care about the life-threatening occupation. I’d worry, but if that weren’t it I’d find something else to worry about anyway.

  3. :sunny: Cindy,
    Thanks for your prayers about the piano 🙂 We’ll see what the Lord will do. Amen!! God bless you.
    Cynthia :shysmile:
    Oh! I like the boyfriend application, lol 😆

  4. Oh my Cindy, how funny!  At least I think so.  However when I told Jennifer you just posted an appication for Bethany a boyfriend she just rolled her eyes at me.  But, when I told her you received an application she said maybe she needed to check it out…:lol:
    I’m really trying to keep my mind occupied right now.  Please say a prayer for our daughter who is expecting.  She called about an hour ago to say they were going to the emergency room to see if she was losing the baby.  She is only 10 weeks.  It is so hard when she lives 4 hours away and we cannot be there. 😦

  5. Hmmmm… don’t care about life threatening jobs eh… well I suppose the possibility of being fried by a computer motherboard qualifies me for that. j/k.I was just bored and thought I’d be fun and fill it out. haha.

  6. 😆  Scott, I thought it was funny. I never expected that anybody would actually fill it out.
    Sue, I will be praying. I know that’s hard for you. Moms just want to be there.
    Tell Jennifer that nobody has ever seriously filled out the application. Scott’s just messin’ with Beth. They’re good friends. I’ve tried my best, though, to get somebody to fill it out.   :giggle:

  7. Looks like I failed the test again. It’s always 3, 5, 11, and 12. :nono:To pick up the song…Hodel, oh Hodel,Have I made a match for you!He’s handsome, he’s young!Alright, he’s 62.But he’s a nice man, a good catch, true?True.I promise you’ll be happy,And even if you’re not,There’s more to life than that—Don’t ask me what.Chava, I found him.Won’t you be a lucky bride!He’s handsome, he’s tall,That is from side to side.But he’s a nice man, a good catch, right?Right.You heard he has a temper.He’ll beat you every night,But only when he’s sober,So you’ll alright.Did you think you’d get a prince?Well I do the best I can.With no dowry, no money, no family backgroundBe glad you got a man! 😆

  8. :sunny: Now this is verrrrry interesting.  My son is available — He’s a great guy, but he won’t go for this stuff…. He’s going to be 30 in July. He’s a PharmD … waiting and looking for that ‘special someone’.  He told me not too long ago NOT to look for anyone for him on Xanga…….oh, they know their mothers!!  He’s a lot of fun. Oh! I just remembered — go to my July 20th posts for the years 2006 and 2005.  That’s his birthday and I did posts on him.  Happy Hunting!!  Blessings ~Carolyn

  9. 😆 Ahh….Beth doesn’t go for this either, but we tease her anyway. At the funeral today, our pastor and youth/music minister kept making it a point to call her MISS Hartman. It doesn’t really bother her, but they get a kick out of thinking it does.

Leave a Reply

