Update 11:30 p.m….We had some good discussion in Bible Study tonight. We got into church discipline and confessing sins to each other, being accountable to each other. Then we had lots of good prayer time for our loved ones.


I think our Bible Study group will get together and go to Red Lobster for my birthday. We made ourselves hungry just talking about it tonight.


Yay


Pizza for supper. It’s not delivery….it’s DiGiorno. Stuffed crust.




Steve and I had a date this morning. He had a doctor’s appointment, so we went out to eat breakfast first. IHOP.  Then we went to Walmart after the doctor’s appointment. Hey….that’s about as exciting as it gets.


I pointed out Useless Manuel to Steve. He was actually doing some physical labor (but not much) when we drove by the garden department. And I told one of the Customer Service Managers that we hear about her at home all the time   I’m sure she’ll have questions when Beth goes back to work Monday.


We have the Bible Study tonight. We’ll have to keep an eye on Bethany and Linda to make sure they behave themselves   Actually, our Bible Studies are a lot of fun. Lots of laughing and cutting up. 


I got this from Renee:








You Are a Smart American

You know a lot about US history, and you’re opinions are probably well informed.
Congratulations on bucking stereotypes. Now go show some foreigners how smart Americans can be.


Are you a dumb American?


TRIPLES with EMMA

17 thoughts on “

  1. Cute kitty in a basket graphic :p We had a lunch date today! Sometimes the quick and easy dates are the best kind because they’re, well… quick and easy! It’s just nice to have some time to catch up with each other. RYC: yes, I’ve heard of the wedding ring thing but I’ve only heard it done to predict the amount (and sexes) of children, but mainly the amount. Personally, whatever God wants to give me is fine with me

  2. Cindy,
    I don’t know what it is about a long skirt that makes me panic. I feel the same way about most long dresses. I’m talking ankle length. Go figure.
    God bless you. Red Lobster does sound good.
    cynthia :sunny:

  3. I’m so use to them that it doesn’t bother me. They are very  comfortable and you don’t have to worry all the time about showing things you shouldn’t. But I can see where you might feel panicky if you don’t like things getting tangled around your legs.
    I use to have a floor length casual dress I loved to wear all the time, but it made my grandfather nervous. He remembered one of his aunts catching her long dress on fire while standing near an outdoor wash tub they had lit a fire under. Of course, I don’t know why it never occurred to him that I wasn’t standing near any fires :giggle:

Leave a Reply

