Red Lobster




















Here Lauryn….this is for you….Cheddar Bay BiscuitsYay 
 
Cheddar-Bay-Biscuits   
 
And here’s the recipe for the biscuits:








Serves: 8
Prep. Time: 0:15


2 cups Bisquick® baking mix
2/3 cup milk – low fat okay
1/2 cup shredded mild cheddar cheese – low fat okay
1/4 cup butter OR margarine – melted
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
parsley flakes – as needed

 
 


-Combine Bisquick
®, milk, and cheddar and beat with a wooden spoon for about 30 seconds.
-Spoon onto a lightly greased cookie sheet.
-Bake in 450 degree oven for 8 – 10 minutes.
-Combine butter and garlic powder and pour over hot biscuits; sprinkle with parsley.


Notes: As we all know, restaurants have access to ingredients home cooks do not. In this case, I’ve been told Red Lobster® uses their Shrimp Scampi butter mix (a powder) to flavor their biscuits. So, this recipe is as close as a home cook can get to the real thing.


 
   50andfabulous  
 
We had 18 people at Red Lobster tonight. It was fun. Lauryn, I told everybody else that they had to eat enough of the Cheddar Bay biscuits for you, too, because I didn’t want any. They took care of it
 
Here’s a few pictures:
 
The church gang 3-29-07
 
We thoroughly embarassed Andy, the young man in the purple shirt. His mother, Chris (sitting across from him in the pink shirt) took a picture of him when he was 3 years old. It wasn’t any ordinary picture…..he was naked except for wearing a pair of her red high heels   He will never live it down. And we aren’t going to let him. Beth said she could send it off to Kodak and get a 20 x 30 print.
  
3-29-07
 
Brandon wasn’t married tonight. He forgot his ring. But Rachael was keeping a close eye on him. He also said his finger was sore because he fileted it on a kitchen knife. He reached in the drawer and apparently grabbed the blade instead of the handle.
 
And once again, we told the story about Ethan beating Brandon in a shrimp eating contest. Good times.
 
Brandon & Rach 3-29-07
 
Me and Steve. He said today that he was married to an old woman now   Just wait….he’s the one that’s going to be eligible for senior discounts before me.   (Brandon said it looked like I was wrestling a wildebeest  . He might not live to see his first anniversary.)
 
Cindy & Steve 3-29-07
 
Rachael took 2 pics of Bethany, and Beth didn’t like one of them. But I can’t remember which one it was. I like both of them.
 
Bethany 3-29-07
 
Beth 3-29-07
 
And finally…..this is what I got from my family. Steve stood up and asked for everybody’s attention. He told them the story of me not getting to eat the chocolate bunny off my cake on my 2nd birthday, and he handed me a chocolate bunny. He said I didn’t have to wait for anybody to take pictures before I ate it.
 
He also gave me the Whitman’s. Brandon and Rachael gave me the hyacinth. Melissa, I told you I liked those hyacinths in your background
 
gifts

18 thoughts on “Red Lobster

  1. Happy Birthday, Cindy!  I’m a little slow, but I did make it before the 29th was over.  Hope you had a wonderful one.
    Thank you so much for the prayers.  They are very much needed these days.
    Blessings,Paula

  2. Hey!  I bet that bunny’s all gone! 
    You don’t look like you have one wrinkle on your face.  Fifty looks fabulous on you!
    I’d like to see that red high heels picture! hehe
    Take care!
    Renee

  3. Thanks, Paula, We had a good time. I will continue the prayers. I know things are rough.
    Renee….thank you. I really don’t have wrinkles, not even crow’s feet. I’ve been very lucky actually. But my mom is the same way. She really didn’t have many wrinkles at all until her 60’s. She’s 69 now.
    I want to see the high heel pic, too! You know Andy is going to do everything he can to keep us from it. 😆 He said he knew where it is, and Beth said but he didn’t know where all the copies are 😆

  4. How beautiful!!  Hyacinths are my mom’s favorite flower too.  Where she grew up in PA, there was a field that was filled with hyacinths every spring and she just loved it! 
    Looks like everyone had a great time at the party…Whitmans chocolate, yum!  I’m glad you had a great birthday!  We’ll be having Savannah’s party on Saturday…not Red Lobster unfortunately, but she has requested another Care Bear party!  (that was last year’s theme!)
    Have an awesome weekend!!

  5. I’m disappointed – no bread pix :fun: I plan to take many embarassing pictures of my kid when he/she does something along the lines of naked with red high heels. That’ll keep them from dating for sure!

  6. Thanks, Ladies. Lauryn….Chris told us last night that she plans to pull out the high heels pic when Andy gets a girlfriend :giggle: Sorry I didn’t get any shots of the biscuits. Those things didn’t stick around long at that table, with 18 hungry people.

  7. Oh, Melissa…..I set the hyacinth on our bathroom counter last night, because I was afraid if I left it in the living room, the cats would eat it. This morning, the whole bathroom smelled like hyacinth. It was wonderful.

  8. oh how you tease me!!! Guess where I’m about to go? To the store to get bisquik!! I have the rest of the ingredients. What’s the the “low fat okay” nonsense!? If you’re going to eat fattening biscuits, I say go for the gusto! A pox on low fat !!

  9. I say go for the gusto! A pox on low fat !!  
     
    😆  😆 😆
     
    I agree!  That’s like somebody telling you that if you want to cut calories when eating out, don’t eat the bread, chips, etc they bring to the table. Well, we don’t eat out everyday, and if I AM going to eat out, I want the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

