Updated















This is just funny. Sue’s daughter, Jennifer, got asked to the prom. Of course, he didn’t know she’s one of the teachers. Which begs another question…..what kind of a guy goes and asks a girl out without even knowing who she is?

I think today is going to be a long day. I already had a problem weighing on my mind for the past few days. It’s had me really down. This morning I found that the cats had gotten on a shelf in the kitchen and pulled it down off the wall. When it fell, it broke some ceramic pitchers and plates I had sitting on it.
 
 I probably should not even ask what else could go wrong. 

I’m not sure Beth’s going to like working in the garden department during the summer. She came home for lunch and headed for the shower. She’s gonna need another one when she gets home. She just left again, but she said loss prevention called their department manager today. Somehow somebody was able to get out of the store with 2 lawnmowers. Now these were not refurbished ones that they keep outside. These were brand new, in the box, inside the store. And somebody managed to sneak out with them. A pawn shop brought them back today.


I have a friend from high school (we were in choir together) that sends me “forwards”. I’m pretty sure he forwards every email he ever gets  Some are inappropriate and I have to delete. But this morning he sent one with some funny add campaigns. Commercials are usually annoying, but these are pretty creative.


Cingular’s dropped calls:


dropped callsdropped callsdropped calls


An ad for a karate school:


karate school


Mr. Clean:


Mr


And a stop smoking ad:


stop smoking








TRIPLES with EMMA

12 thoughts on “

  1. Hey Cindy,
    Interesting adds.
    I would hate to work the garden dept at Walmart, especially here. We get 115 degree days and I would just melt.
    God bless you.
    Cynthia :heartbeat:

  2. We won’t get quite that high, but we can have days that are close to 110. Those are a little unusual though. Most summers it doesn’t get much above 102 – 103. But that’s still awfully warm to be outside all the time. And she gets overheated very easily, even in the 90’s.

  3. ugh!  outside, lawn deptartment, summer = yuck!  I get a headache just walking through the lawn & garden dept at walmart cause of the chemicals.
    RE the ads…love the stop smoking one!

  4. The thing I hate about the summer at Walmart is the parking lot. Walmart’s pavement is black asphalt, so when you walk across it the heat radiates up onto you. It’s much worse than walking on a concrete pavement.

  5. I guess we shouldn’t complain all that much, though. Some work in bad heat all the time. Steve works in the heat sometimes, when he’s up on a stack in a power plant. Brandon goes in 130 degree attics doing AC work. And of course, the military in the big sandbox deals with heat far worse than we ever will. 😉

  6. Those are awesome ads!! I hope whatever is weighing on your mind is resolved soon. I have issues on my mind, too, so I relate. I cease functioning when major issues arise. So I’ve sat here, literally ALL day (every day for a few days now) festerine. Fester, fester, fester… rot, rot, rot – forget what movie that’s from but that’s me today.

  7. Hey Cindy! I loved the ads…ones’ that I actually haven’t seen before :goodjob:
    As to the things weighing on your mind, I hear ya! These past two weeks have just drained me…I pray you can give them to God…I’m struggling with that myself!
    And the heat thing int he garden center…I would LOVE that! I LOVE being outside, and even as an Iowan…it gets dreadfully humid here, but when it’s dry heat like it is mostly in the South….I love it 😀

  8. Uh oh, what did I do?? :sigh:  Ok, in all seriousness, I’ll be praying for you.  And I’m with you on Beth and the summer/outside thing…yuck!  :sunny: :sunny: :sunny:
    Have a wonderful Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

