Update 10:10 p.m….Once again, prayer has been answered. I have in my possession, the money needed to replace the AC at the church. Thank you, thank you, thank you to the ones who gave it. And thank you ,God. Now I don’t have to go try to get a loan to pay for it.
 
We have some people at our church who are just the best. Nobody is rich, but we have a handful that would give whatever it takes. Unfortunately, we also have some who only give when they have an extra couple of bucks. Those are the ones who don’t believe in tithing. They also happen to be the ones that don’t seem to reap too many blessings.
 
But we can never outgive God. The more his children are willing to give, the more blessings He pours out.
 
Mal 3:10-11……10 Bring the whole tithe into the storehouse, that there may be food in my house. Test me in this,” says the LORD Almighty, “and see if I will not throw open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that you will not have room enough for it. NIV

 
blinkprayerchanges
 
Steve’s cousin, Debbie, in Ohio, just emailed again and said she got the amount of money from the insurance company that she had been praying for. Now she’s going car shopping. 

 

 
We’ll be gone to the Bible Study tonight.

Beth is gone swimsuit shopping right now. Never an easy task for someone who hates the way they look in a swimsuit. Or anything else. She went swimming with Candice and Jordan last night, but she usually just wears shorts and t-shirt. But she’ll still wear those over her swimsuit.


The kittens are doing fine. I just now checked on them. They are so cute. 


Rachael had an interesting night last night. She worked really late, till 9:30 (she’s a vet tech) and on the way home she could not get the headlights on the truck to come on. It’s been doing this for a couple of years, but Brandon usually just jiggles some wiring and they come on. So it’s just a loose connection somewhere. But last night they would not come on. She pulled into a gas station (there were some strange guys hanging around the station which made her nervous) and he met her there, but he couldn’t fix them, either. So she ended up just following him home very closely, hoping she would not get pulled over for having no headlights at 10:30 at night.


It is fixing to pour down rain out there. (Edit: It started and it’s one of those gully washers again. And Beth’s out shopping in this mess.)


TRIPLES with EMMA

17 thoughts on “

  1. :sunny: I am so excitied about Paula Beths baby girl. This is the first great grand child for my mom.
    RYC: I hope the rain stays down south. But we will probably get some more later on today. It was raining here this morning. I have to say my flowers just love the rain. Have a good day.
    ~~Hugs!!~~ :love:

  2. Hi, Merrilee…..My parents don’t have any great-grandchildren, either. Brandon is the only grandchild that is married. Daddy’s brother has 3 great-grands, but none of his grandkids are married, and they all started having kids in their teens. They sort of got the cart before the horse. I’m glad mine are waiting till after marriage, and waiting till they are a little older. 

  3. :sunny: I love the song you have on here… very pretty. My car needs a new water pump put in. I’ve been on foot for a few weeks now…. it’s good for me lol. Have a blessed weekend.

  4. Cindy,
    We’re under a heat advisory here. I wish we had some of your rain. God bless you! Yea! You have no HOA.
    Cynthia :heartbeat:

  5. Yes, I consider us fortunate that we don’t have one. It has drawbacks, but there are definitely pluses. In my sister’s old neighborhood, they would actually drive around the neighborhood and measure blades of grass. It one was more then 3″ long, then you got a notice. Once she got a notice for forgetting to put her trash can behind the fence. They get too carried away and there’s just not enough balance to fight them when they do get carried away.

  6. I do get around you know! :ROTFL:
    I too dislike shopping, but hopefully that will change soon!  I’ve been doing weight watchers for the last 8 weeks and have lost 12 pounds!!  So, you may think I look like that woman you met in March, but in reality, she was bigger than me! :yes:

  7. 😆 Well, we’ve been doing low carb for a week now, and I’ve lost 5. Steve lost 4-1/2. So we’re not the same people, either :goodjob: I hate shopping for clothes, too. If you think they don’t make pretty clothes for fat women, try being fat and SHORT! 😡

  8. There used to be a swimsuit shopping email that circulated.  it was funny.
    also – about HOA’s…have y’all seen “Over the Hedge?”  It is really funny and the HOA Nazi gets it!

  9. :yes:RYC:  Pink, frills, and lace–yep!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I am soooooooooooooooooo excited!  Thanks for sharing my joy…You are such a blessing to me…Love ya muchliest–Paula aka Mammy:heartbeat:

  10. Yeah for answered prayers!!  That is soooo wonderful!  I know whenever our church needs updating or when they were planning on constructing a new building, they took up a building fund each week and wound up paying cash for the new building!  They’re philosophy was not being in debt for the ‘next generation’.
    By the way, did you specifically send that rain our way??  I was gonna do some gardening today and now it’s too wet!

Leave a Reply

