Done

4 Days Till  Ethan’s Birthday   Countin’ down. Kinda makes you wonder what I’m gonna post on that day, doesn’t it, E?


VBS Flyers are in the mail. When I came out of the post office in downtown Houston, I was wishing I had my camera with me. There is a lot of Houston that is not that pretty, but the skyline from the post office is beautiful. I may have to go back down there soon and take some pictures. I can also get some of Sesquicentennial Park and Tranquility Park. They are very pretty.


Here’s a picture I found online, of the Houston skyline, taken from Tranquility Park.


tranquility-park-1a


This picture of Brandon and Rachael was taken at Sesquicentennial Park in October 2000. During Tropical Storm Allison in June 2001, Sesquicentennial Park was completely under water.


B&R Ses


This is also that same waterfall:


Waterfall at Sesquicentennial Park


Just a few blocks from the post office are the Harris County courthouses. On the left is our newest courthouse, the Civil Justice Center. Our civil courts were in a very old courthouse built in 1910, but there was not enough room. So the new civil courthouse was built and the historic court building is being renovated. They are both beautiful buildings. Our friend, Judge Cactus Cagle, has his courtroom in this new building.


On the right is our fairly new Criminal Justice Center. It’s next door to the Harris County Sheriff’s Department and the Harris County Jail.


Civil Court    Criminal Justice Center


raincloudraincloudraincloudraincloudraincloud


 Does anybody know where to buy gopher wood?  


EDIT: Here’s a link to a neat website, from Cathy:


Christiananswers.net  


 

20 thoughts on “Done

  1. It’s really not too bad. It takes 30 minutes to drive down there, and I’ve done this so many times, I can do it with my eyes closed. And I think that’s the way a lot of people drive in Houston anyway! 😆

  2. RYC: I know that he should not eat high fat, buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut, he is 19 and invinsible. Actually, he says that it doesn’t matter wat he eats he gets sick. He tried Chicken Noodle Soup and threw it up. I said at least CNS is cheap.
    If  Home Depot doesn’t have it check Lowes:goodjob: Seriously I don’t know.
    Don’t forget that when it comes to the animals you have to have 7 of each kind of clean animal for sacrifices (maybe you could just use a kid or two).

  3. Now there’s a cool word: sesquicentennial. I like it… I will be using it in a sentence tomorrow. Have no idea how!… but I will!

  4. Thank you, thank you, thank you! :giggle: Hmmm….that means I’m gonna have to leave here on the 25, so 2 days with VBS….this is looking better all the time! :ROTFL:

  5. :sunny: hey, stopping by to see what you are up to today. I also wanted to say thank you for all the prayers and encouraging words you have posted and emailed to me. It means alot to know there are such nice people out there thinking of you. I like the photos. Thanks for sharing them. Have a great day.
    ~~Love ya!!~~ :love:

  6. Ok, Carolyn….good night. Don’t bite the bed bugs….or something like that 😆
    Merrilee, you are most welcome. Praying is what Christian friends do for each other. I pray that as each day goes by, each of you will heal a little bit more. :heartbeat:

  7. The Creation Evidence Museum in Glen Rose?  Message me!
    Beautiful photos, by the way. 
    Did I tell you that I once had jury duty at the main court Harris County or Fed. courthouse?  I can’t remember – I’d have to see them.  Yeah.  That was 1986!  Anyway, when they took our pool from the jury assembling area across the street into the court house, through the driveway in the back way to the court, they were also taking prisoners into the jail who were chained together at the ankle.  Like, 10 or 15 of them!  It was kinda scary!

Leave a Reply

