Day 2

12:30 a.m…..Kerri’s comment cracked me up. She is a photographer and said I’m a photoholic.  Yes…I definitely am. To me, a picture really is worth 1000 words, and I have several thousand pictures right here on the computer. But we also use all these pictures taken during VBS to put together a slide show for Family Night on Friday night. The kids will sing for the parents, and we like them to see what their kids have done all week. The slide show is always a hit.


And, apparently, a lot of other people like pictures, too, because I get tons of hits on my photoblog every day. Today alone, I had about 3 pages on my footprints, of strictly people going to the photos.


9:30 p.m……I have managed to injure my left hand twice this week, working on craft projects. Sunday night I sliced my thumb on the lid of a can of green beans. Steve’s class is using those to make punched tin lanterns. Then last night, I was cutting fabric pieces for another class, and snipped my index finger with the tip of my very sharp sewing scissors. I should probably quit before I kill myself.


On the plus side, I did get to take an almost 3 hour nap this afternoon. I have been seriously sleep deprived this week.


Ok….I’m off to do some preparation on another craft project for Bethany’s class and Dena’s class. It involves my sewing machine. Maybe we should pray.


Prov 22:6…..6 Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.  NIV


Two days down and 3 to go.


Beth and Joshua



Joshua said Bethany is his best friend.


Dave showing us what VBS does to you:



Cross-eyed Dave


Andy:



Andy


Laura and Hannah (with our pastor, who happens to be Hannah’s “Grampy” in the background):



Laura and Hannah


Brother Herb (pastor) and Mark:



Herb and Mark


Steve:



Steve


Rachael:



Rachael


Kelsey getting bunny ears:



Kelsey's bunny ears


Trying to get all these kids registered:



Registration


And……not sure I want to know. That’s Candice and Jordan beside Beth. They grew up in VBS and now they like to help….if they remember to get up early enough to be there.



Bethany, Candice and Jordan


The boys are winning…..


Boys are winning


15 thoughts on “Day 2

  1. Looks like fun. Glad that week is over for us. Now I have to get through this weekend trip to Kentucky to the Creation Museum.  We have 17 going at last count.

  2. She’s pulling down/straightening out her shirttail, Mom!  Next question!  I still don’t know how I dodged the VBS bullet this year, but I did!  By the time Friday gets here, you’ll all be in a routine and wish it wasn’t quite over – well maybe!:hammer:

  3. Well….I did figure that she was straightening her shirt tail, but it almost looked like she was posing. And if you notice, it looks like Jordan is doing the same thing, almost like they planned it that way.
    Yesterday, Joshua told me he was afraid of that big black dog that was running around outside. It was the one that got hit. He said he hated big black dogs.

  4. Maybe they did plan it!  jk
    Too bad he can’t meet my big black dog.  Data loves everyone – or at least everyone he has met so far.  I hope if a person who meant us harm showed up that Data would defend us!

  5. Those are great photos of everyone! You really are a photo holic arent you? haha…
    Yes, I did post on my other uncle earlier this year. Two of the best guys you could ever know….Marvin and Merlyn….
    Kerri  

  6. I didn’t know what VBS was and now I know!  Thank you.  What a blessing that you and your family take part in this together.  Great pics.  By the way, I LOVE your pictures and you are a great photographer!  Keep em coming! 🙂

  7. No…it’s from 9:00 a.m. to noon. :sleepy:
    Steve and Rachael both took vacation to work. Steve’s been doing that for several years now. This is the first year Rachael has. Bethany took off this week, but she doesn’t get vacation, so she isn’t getting paid this week. That’s how much she loves to do Vacation Bible School.
    Mark works in VBS, and he is self-employed, so he goes home and works as soon as VBS is over in the afternoons. Last night he only worked till 11:30 p.m., but the night before, he worked till 3:00 a.m. and then got up to be at VBS at 8:30. For a couple of years, Linda has worked 1/2 days to help in VBS, but this year she wasn’t able to.

  8. Thanks for everything. I felt like I was getting adjusted to not having my dad and now this. It just seems so unreal like a bad dream. I know time will help and my memories will always be with me but I still miss him like crazy. I appreciate all the prayers and encouraging words.

  9. Add one more photoblog viewer! :goodjob: I love the picture! Steve looks like he’s having too much fun! And Bethany looks like she’s dreading the repeat performance of last year’s “loser”! :laugh::lol::laugh:

Leave a Reply

