William Tell Overture for Moms

Update 10:30 p.m……Ok….I’ve replace the original video with one slightly different. The video quality is not quite as good, but the whole song is there. Here’s what YouTube says about the original video:


This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by Mike Atkins Entertainment, LLC


Brandon, Mark, and Bruce came over to get the engine. Mark also ended up buying racing slicks (those are slick tires for those of you who aren’t into racing), and he’s coming back to get some headers Brandon has. We may get our garage cleaned out yet


Leaf garland







Tired. We’ve been working outside. Steve rebuilt a fence gate, and replaced some fence pickets. I cut back oleander bushes about 1/2 way and hauled them to the curb for trash pick-up. Then I hauled some concrete stepping stones across the yard to their new home.


Brandon and Mark are coming over to pick up a race engine out of the garage.


Leaf garlandLeaf garlandLeaf garland


My sister sent me this video this morning, and I had to share it with you moms    Turn up your speakers and listen close.


 





As a moderator, I see all kinds of pictures and videos on Xanga, that I don’t want to see, but do anyway, so I can rate them and keep them from being seen by young eyes.


And then there’s videos that make it worthwhile. This is Bethany singing “Jesus Loves Me”. No, not my Bethany……


Leaf garland


I have a question: When people see your life, when people see your blogs, what do they think? When God sees them, what does He think? Do we say we are Christian,  request prayer from others for our lives, medical conditions, etc, and then post things that God would not be happy with? This is the same thing Paul Washer was talking about in that video I posted back at the end of August. We must behave differently than the rest of the world.


Do we tell dirty jokes? Do we use language that is not G-rated? I know sometimes I am shocked by what I see. Not shocked by what it is, but shocked by who has posted it. (And if you are not openly claiming to be a Christian, it’s not you I am talking to. But if you feel your toes being stepped on, it’s GOD who is talking to you.)


Eph 4:29-32…..29 Don’t use foul or abusive language. Let everything you say be good and helpful, so that your words will be an encouragement to those who hear them.


30 And do not bring sorrow to God’s Holy Spirit by the way you live. Remember, he is the one who has identified you as his own, guaranteeing that you will be saved on the day of redemption.


31 Get rid of all bitterness, rage, anger, harsh words, and slander, as well as all types of malicious behavior. 32 Instead, be kind to each other, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, just as God through Christ has forgiven you.  NLT


Just something to think about.


Here’s something else to think about: Do we behave in this manner, and then get all down when God’s blessings don’t seem to be forthcoming? Maybe we should look at the way we’ve chosen to live our lives. God doesn’t honor disobedience.


John 14:15-16…..15 “If you love me, obey my commandments. NLT


John 14:21…..21 Those who obey my commandments are the ones who love me. And because they love me, my Father will love them, and I will love them. And I will reveal myself to each one of them.” NLT


Deut 11:13-21…..13 “If you carefully obey all the commands I am giving you today, and if you love the LORD your God with all your heart and soul, and if you worship him, 14 then he will send the rains in their proper seasons so you can harvest crops of grain, grapes for wine, and olives for oil. 15 He will give you lush pastureland for your cattle to graze in, and you yourselves will have plenty to eat.


16 “But do not let your heart turn away from the LORD to worship other gods. 17 If you do, the LORD’s anger will burn against you. He will shut up the sky and hold back the rain, and your harvests will fail. Then you will quickly die in that good land the LORD is now giving you. 18 So commit yourselves completely to these words of mine. Tie them to your hands as a reminder, and wear them on your forehead. 19 Teach them to your children. Talk about them when you are at home and when you are away on a journey, when you are lying down and when you are getting up again. 20 Write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates, 21 so that as long as the sky remains above the earth, you and your children may flourish in the land the LORD swore to give your ancestors.  NLT


In other words, when you obey, He blesses. When you consistently disobey, He withholds the blessings. God said it right there in His word.



Leaf garland



Brandon and Rachael really enjoyed the Dave Ramsey seminar last night. She left a couple of comments on my Dave Ramsey post. 


9 thoughts on “William Tell Overture for Moms

  1. Thanks, Linda. Yes, your blogs are clean :goodjob: But I saw one today, posted by a Christian, with much foul language on it. I never actually expected this person to post such things. It does not say much for their Christian walk.

  2. I saw Anita Renfroe live at Women of Faith in Atlanta last month,and I promised my girlfriends I would memorize it and do it at the church Talent Show to raise money for our missionary in Chile. The more i watch it,the harder it gets. But I keep trying…

Leave a Reply

