MadLib

12:15 a.m….This afternoon, I started trimming another oleander. We have one at the corner of the house that had gotten huge and out of control. I needed a saw since the branches are kind of big for clippers. Couldn’t find one, so I got out the chain saw on a pole   That thing will take out a bush in no time. And trees. I went outside a little while ago to admire all the trimming we have done over the last few days. Looks good. But it made me want to get out the chain saw again. I heard it calling to me. There’s a tree I want to take out.


The Unit was GOOD tonight, and NCIS. Tomorrow….Criminal Minds! I’m glad the new season has finally started.


Steve’s jury duty is over. They convicted a crack dealer. Well….actually they only convicted him of possession. They couldn’t absolutely prove he was dealing, but everybody knows he was. He’ll post about it.


Pumpkin pie blinkie


1 Cor 10:13……13 But remember that the temptations that come into your life are no different from what others experience. And God is faithful. He will keep the temptation from becoming so strong that you can’t stand up against it. When you are tempted, he will show you a way out so that you will not give in to it.  NLT


I just have something on my mind that I am praying about. When a Christian gives in to a temptation that they should not, when a sin is so inviting to us and we give in knowing we should not, God will warn us. If he doesn’t get our attention with gentle warnings, the severity of the warnings will increase until He does get our attention.


That is the whole idea behind the tribulation after the rapture. Each judgement will increase in severity in order to get the attention of those on earth who are still refusing to accept Jesus.


He could take things out of your life….things that were a blessing. That could be a gentle warning. Has He taken anything away lately? Put any pot holes in the road you’re traveling lately?


We cannot just sin “a little.” Satan knows our weaknesses, and he will get his hairy toe in the door, until he gets his whole leg in, then an arm, then his body. When his whole being is in the door, that sin consumes us and ruins our lives.


Don’t let that happen. That scripture tells us plainly that when we are tempted, God provides a way out of the temptation. But you have to work with Him here. You can’t put yourself where you know the temptation is, and expect God to just take away the temptation. He CAN, but He usually doesn’t work that way. You have to walk away from the temptation. It’s not easy….it’s very difficult. But if you trust God, and you get up and walk away, He will greatly bless.


Try it. Walk away and see if the blessings are not restored. Maybe even more so.


If you do not walk away, things will get worse. And you have no idea how much your life can be ruined.


Rest assured that somebody that loves you very much  has been praying for God to get your attention. Pay attention. Heed the gentle warning before it gets severe.


Leaf garlandLeaf garlandLeaf garland


Beth has the next MadLib up.


One month till our 28th anniversary.


Looks like we stand a real good chance of having a Tropical Storm in the Gulf by next weekend….just in time for the air show.


I have to sing on October 14. I think this is the song I’ll do, unless God tells me different. I haven’t done it in a while. I sing at a lot of funerals, and this is a favorite for that.


13 thoughts on “MadLib

  1. Hello Mrs. Hartman,You worked hard to make your site fancy and elegant. The pictures are a nice touch. I see that you have a wide variety of interests and observations here! I like to write articles about God and religion on my site to help people to really get to know God, especially in these troubled times. 14 When the good news about the kingdom has been preached all over the world and told to all nations, the end will come. (Matthew 24:14) (CEV) I hope you get a chance to look at them.

  2. :hammer: And I hope when I am traveling wrong, that the Lord will do whatever it takes to bring my stubborn head back into His arms and His fold.  As it says, much better to loose and eye than the whole body ~ etc.

  3. hello there!  thanks for always visiting my page… thanks for always checking on me… im fine just kinda busy lately and some things happened that made me take a break from xanga.. but ill try to be back…advance happy 28th anniversary… more anniversaries to come.. God bless you and your family.. ingatz lagi..
    Melai 

  4. wow–28 years!  That’s awesome!
    RYC: Thank you for the prayers!  i was able to get two short naps in during breaks and such, so I think that helped some.  Just two more days before my day off!  woohoo!

  5. Hi, Lady! I have sung so many of her songs. I’ve been doing the arrangements she sings for more than 20 years now. I love the older things she has done. In later years, she kind of got away from my tastes. I’m sure the last time I did How Great Thou Art was at a funeral. I just can’t remember which one! I sang that plus Amazing Grace, The Old Rugged Cross and Beulah Land at my grandmother’s funeral nearly 8 years ago. The funeral director told Steve he was lucky to have me to sing him to sleep every night 😆 Pfft….I’m not doin’ that! :p

  6. You with a chainsaw? and in Texas – I was alittle worried, glad I’m up here in Mo.
    Also, one has to believe, acknowledge, admit, accept  that the temptation is sin. and not rationalize that it is not.
    Not to make light of the time of not remembering what happened (praying for you)- where was the chainsaw? neighbor’s bushes? any fresh landscaping in the area? humor for relief. 

Leave a Reply

