It’s funny watching cats try to catch hummingbirds. That’s one bird that’s too fast for a cat.


A Heroes’ Homecoming in Houston. Every member of this battalion came home today.


Go see this picture.


7:40 p.m….Well, I did a really good job of injuring myself tonight. I was moving a big stack of firewood to a new location, against a new fence that Steve built. It was a lot of wood, and I was almost finished…..when I fell. I stepped on a unlevel piece of ground and tripped. I came down right on my left knee  It does not feel good. I sat down in the swing and Steve got me an ice pack and Motrin. It’s really hurting, all the way down to my ankle. I’m hoping it’s not cracked. I don’t really think it is, because I can walk…..it just hurts like the dickens. And it’s swelling up pretty good. Or pretty bad, depending on how you look at it.


M&M ribbonM&M ribbonM&M ribbon


5:30 p.m…..We are outside doing some work. Steve is washing his truck right now. If you don’t see me on here anymore, it’s because I sprayed him with the water hose and didn’t live to tell about it


M&M ribbonM&M ribbonM&M ribbon


 Yesterday I went to the doctor for my yearly physical. My blood pressure was high, my cholesterol was high, I’d gained some weight, and I didn’t feel so hot.


My doctor said eating right doesn’t have to be complicated and it would solve my physical problems. He said just think in colors….fill your plate with bright colors….greens, yellows, reds, etc…..

I went right home and ate an entire bowl of :


minisminisminis









And sure enough, I felt better immediately. I never knew eating right could be so easy.


(My sister sent that in an email.)


Pumpkin pie blinkie


Church work day today.


Want to see some amazing pictures? Go here. With the technology we have today, we are able to see unborn babies so much more clearly now. The very first picture is of an 8 week old baby, so perfectly formed. When I was having ultrasounds, they were so fuzzy. I had my first with Brandon when he was 16 weeks. With Bethany, my first ultrasound was at 4 weeks, and her little heart was beating strongly. 


Far less women would have abortions if they could see these pictures. There is also a link on that site to pictures of aborted babies. Abortion does, indeed, stop a beating heart. 


desert heart stone tiny 2 desert heart stone tiny 2 desert heart stone tiny 2 desert heart stone tiny 2 desert heart stone tiny 2


Ethan checkin Oct 13,2004


You didn’t think we were going to get there on time  (Showed you, huh? There’s a whole new terminal now that wasn’t even there when you were there.)


Love you, E.

8 thoughts on “

  1. :wave: Xanga is deader than a doornail today! :laugh:  I just got through dusting my whole living room. :yes:  It’s a quiet weekend. :p  Hope to see you tomorrow…. :ROTFL:  Hope Steve doesn’t :hammer: toooooo bad. :heartbeat:

  2. Hope you are recovering from you fall…ouch!  I walked into a coffee table at my inlaws last night..I have a bruise and boy did it hurt!  What a funny joke about the Dr’s appt :ROTFL:  Blessings on a beautiful Lord’s day.  Oh, please, please send me some of that cooler weather! 

  3. You may be getting some of it soon. We’re sending it your way. We had a front come through, and from the radar, it looked like it was headed over there. But it was back up in the mid 80’s yesterday. On the news, they were calling it “a taste of summer”. I hardly think so…..summer in TX is 90’s to low 100’s.

Leave a Reply

