Prayer Request

The mad lib is up.


5:00 p.m…..Looks like my sisters and I will go together and get my mother a motorized chair for Christmas. My bro-in-law was on Craig’s List looking for a new trailer, when he came across a power chair (guys get sidetracked, too.) What’s sad is that he recognized from the picture, the nursing home it’s in. He is the one that Brandon works for….he owns an AC business and a lot of their work is in nursing homes. This is a barely used power chair, and Mamma had been wanting one. She has a ton of health problems, and often uses a wheelchair. But this one will be easier to get around in. And my sister knew, from going to auctions, that $500 is a good price for this chair.


power chair


Leaf garlandLeaf garlandLeaf garland


Update 2:55 p.m…..We got an appointment for 3:20 tomorrow. Her manager said to do whatever she had to do. So she will get off at 3:00, which is only an hour early, and go straight to the doctor.


Leaf garlandLeaf garlandLeaf garland


Please pray for Bethany. About a week ago, she suddenly started having trouble with her eyes. Her vision was getting really blurred, but the worst part is she is having stabbing pains in her eyes, and they are extremely sensitive to light….even low light. I am trying to get her in to see an opthamologist as soon as possible, but there’s a scheduling problem. There is no other cashier to cover for her. They are short one cashier because Barb just had a baby. Beth is the only cashier there today.


We are concerned it could be uveitis. She is having all the symptoms listed, except for seeing spots. She doesn’t have that.


Beth always gets compliments on her eyes. In fact, a couple of years ago, I was talking to “Mike the cop” at Walmart, reminding him of which cashier that worked at CVS was Bethany, and he said, “Oh….the one with the pretty eyes!”  I thought that was funny, because most people identify her first as “the tall girl”. He was immediately embarrassed that he said that.


Bethany 

20 thoughts on “Prayer Request

  1. oh my… I just had a conversation with someone yesterday about that very condition. I think hers was caused by some sort of immune deficiency??? In any event, we are praying!

  2. 😆 Lauryn….I’m glad you think that. People think I’m crazy for liking pink flamingos. :wha:
    And uveitis can be caused by an autoimmune problem such as rheumatoid arthritis.
    Cathy, she does have migraines, but she is on medication for hers, and it’s very good. She can take it and the migraine will be gone in half an hour. The website does say this can come up suddenly and hers has. It’s different from anything she’s ever had before. I did get her an appointment.

  3. Hi,  I hope that Bethany will find an answer and get some needed relief.  By the way today I notice a store that has closed still has a small size out front.  The name of the store was “Pink Flamingo”  I thought about asking if I could get it and send it to you.  😆

  4. I’m praying for good news from the doctor tomorrow and for complete healing for Bethany.   The chair looks great and I’m sure it will be a great help for your mother.   Many blessings.

  5. :sunny: I know you will be glad to have the chair for your mom. Those chairs are great. Prayers going out for Bethany. I hope and pray she gets a good report and it isn’t anything serious. She does have beautiful eyes. Keep us posted on how she is doing. Well I just wanted to let you know I am still around just been busy and doing a little playing too. I just need to get back into my xanga routine. Take care and have a good week.
    ~~Hugs!!~~ :heartbeat::heartbeat::heartbeat:

  6. I looked at that picture and said “Pasadena Care”, lol. The Southwest hallway in fact. The door behind the chair goes to the back parking lot, and is the one I use, and right in front of the chair is the door to the physical therapy room. I was just there today in fact.

Leave a Reply

