Smiles

Answers are up. I noticed a whole lot of you came by, but didn’t want to take a chance on guessing


THIS GUY needs a new hobby. Or tv….or something. He’s clearly overly impressed with himself.


11:00 p.m…..My mother called this afternoon, on the way back home from Lake Charles. My uncle is going downhill very fast. He is heavily sedated on morphine, so he probably isn’t feeling any pain.


dancecat Cat tongue grin


THIS is funny.


desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2


Cathy and Renee are good at this. They both obviously study faces in pictures.


OK….see if you can identify people by their smiles. Then I’ll post the answers and the picture I cropped to get it. Sorry…..some of the pictures are pretty small, but that’s the best I could do. (And to be fair, not all of you know all these people. But they have all commented on my site before.)


1. smile 1 Cathy (chatcat42) Cathy and Doug


2. smile 2 Mike (XTheXGodFatherX) Mike


3. smile 3 Larry (lt1227) Larry


4. smile 4 TJ (Wolskimom) Billy and TJ


5. smile 5 Adam (tallhpustinger) adam


6. smile 6 Scott (srbinchrist) Scott


7. smile 7 Brandon (kopfjaeger) Brandon & Andy


8. smile 8 Rachael (sweetheart011982) Leaving for the honeymoon


9. smile 9 Carolyn (RazeHell) Carolyn and Dalip


10. smile 10 Carolyn (JusticeMom) PaulaBeth,Carolyn,Paula (center)


11. smile 11 Steve (Singing4sDad) Steve


12. smile 12 Bethany (Singing4God8692) Bethany and Melissa 3/12/07


13. smile 13 Ethan (etool_deux) Ethan and Beth Oct 13, 2004


14. smile 14 Me Cindy & Steve 3-29-07


15. smile 15 Melissa (melissamurr) Cindy and Melissa 3/12/07


16. smile 16 Renee (carrensey) Renee


17. smile 17 Paula-Beth (pbplays88 & w4lucy) PaulaBeth,Carolyn,Paula (left)


18. smile 18 Paula (heyheypaula) Connie and Paula  (right)


19. smile 19 Connie (daisymae81) Connie and Paula (left)


20. smile 20 Christy (xiolagood) Christy (Christy is not the baby  )


#15 and #20 are sisters; #17 and #18 are daughter and mom….that’s why those smiles resemble each other. And you guys know all my family. 


desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2


Last night Steve suggested we do mouths or eyes. Then Melissa said “smiles”. I realized smiles are distinctive. Some will be a mystery and some immediately recognizable. Beth said she notices smiles. So I’m working on smiles. Beth still wants to do knees  I told her that’s not something I normally have pictures of.

30 thoughts on “Smiles

  1. I agree with an above poster–18 has got to be my beautiful mama!!!
    I have to say I would NEVER want someone to post a picture of my knees!!  My thighs/knees are the one part of my body I hate the most.  I know God made them fearfully and wonderfully, but I still don’t care for them a whole hek of a lot!  lol

  2. 19 is Connie Moss; 16 is me; 14 is you; 11, the hairiest smile, is Steve; 18 is Paula; 17 is PaulaBeth; 20 is Christy; 9 is Carolyn (razehell); 12 maybe Bethany; 2 is Mike; 15 is Melissa; 7 is Brandon; 13 is Ethan; is 8 Rachel?;  i’m too tired to guess more – but thanks for chopping me up and including me!  That’s not the best photo of me, but…ok!
    hugs,
    Renee

  3. ryc:  I think that I’ve always studied faces.  I didn’t see your eyes post until after you had the answers up; that probably would have been harder for me.  My secret is that when I was a junior in high school I had a job as chair-side assistant to a dentist.  😮  But I began noticing EVERYONE’s smiles.  The dentist I worked for was only 10 years older than I was, was rather immature emotionally; but he told me a lot about people’s bites, lips, gums, how their teeth were built in their bone structure and jaws, etc.  So, I still notice teeth and smiles 30 years later.
    Studying people’s faces opened me up to people approaching me more than I wanted when I went to San Francisco.  :hammer: :oh-no:

  4. :ROTFL: Cathy, I don’t think we’ll do knees. Besides…one of mine is purple from my fall on Saturday. :ROTFL:
    Renee…..that’s interesting. I thought the eyes were easier, but I can see where you would notice smiles. I notice everything about faces. I love watching people, and I love looking at pictures of people.

Leave a Reply

