Business meeting

Jer 33:3-4……3’Call to me and I will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’  NIV


God, of course, knows many things we do not know. There are things that we cannot possibly understand, because God’s ways are not our ways. His ways are far above ours.


The beauty of a personal relationship with Him, is that He will teach us some of those things. He gives us the power to understand. The power to see a world that is not understandable to most people. The power to understand His word. The power to see that His way is best for us. There is a whole world, invisible to those who are not His children. He wants to share it with you.


We can experience His power. All we have to do is call on Him.


desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2


Business meeting tonight. Paying bills and doing reports. My mind is elsewhere.

13 thoughts on “Business meeting

  1. :ROTFL: :ROTFL: :ROTFL:  “My mind is elsewhere.” (Sorry…I just have to say this…)  ISN’T IT ALWAYS??? :ROTFL: :ROTFL: :ROTFL:  Other than that–How are you today? I’m off to get my BSF homework done. :hammer:  Grrrrrrrrrrrr. :heartbeat: :wave: :heartbeat: ~Carolyn

  2. :ROTFL:Well, if you happen to find your mind :hammer:be sure to see if mine is there too please.  Today I took not one but two wrong turns.  Maybe it is the cold–okay in the 60’s but colder than normal.  Have fun, Sharon

  3. πŸ˜† Sharon…:nono:….60 is definitely not cold. That’s what it’s running here. Got another front.
    I know where my mind is. I just can’t get it to come back πŸ˜₯ And I really need it right now, because I’m  trying to balance a bank statement.

  4. Glad I am not mean enough to say something like that. HAHAHA YEAH RIGHT!!!  Have a great business meeting. As a Pastor’s wife I can personally say that I HATE BUSINESS MEETINGS.

  5. Hey…this Treasurer/Deacon’s wife hates business meetings, too! I wish they were only once a quarter instead of once a month. But this one won’t be bad. There’s nothing on the agenda tonight. Most everything for a business meeting falls to me….the Treasurer’s reports, the agenda, the fellowship committee…..no wonder I hate these meetings. But we’re usually in agreement. They are rarely a fight. But in the past, we’ve had some doozies, as far as fights. For the most part, the trouble makers left. The others just don’t come to business meetings anymore….unless they think there’s gonna be a fight.

  6. And the trouble makers hate me. I stand my ground in meetings. They don’t like that. They have definitely ganged up on me before. And then tried to stare me down when they lost. The guy that tried to stare me down, didn’t realize I didn’t care if he stared. He could just stare to his little heart’s content. He’s gone now, by the way πŸ˜†

Leave a Reply

