Helicopter flyover

4:20 p.m….Well, we are not going to the concert tonight. The group that was supposed to be there had bus trouble (as in it broke down) in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. There is another Houston group filling in for them, but Beth didn’t particularly want to go see them. She wanted to see her friend, Kent, but he called and said he won’t be there after all. Kent called and sang to her.


I got my nails done this morning. Then Beth and I went to the bank, the doctor’s office, 2 book stores (no she didn’t walk through all those places), and stopped by to see Rachael at work. By the time we got home, her foot was really hurting again.


On the way to the doctor’s office, we drove through some awful rain. Then on the way back on the beltway, we saw a beautiful rainbow. At one point, we could see all the way from one end to the other. It was really neat.


Gen 9:13-17…..13 I have placed my rainbow in the clouds. It is the sign of my permanent promise to you and to all the earth. 14 When I send clouds over the earth, the rainbow will be seen in the clouds, 15 and I will remember my covenant with you and with everything that lives. Never again will there be a flood that will destroy all life. 16 When I see the rainbow in the clouds, I will remember the eternal covenant between God and every living creature on earth.” 17 Then God said to Noah, “Yes, this is the sign of my covenant with all the creatures of the earth.” NLT


I have to see my neurologist in the morning at 8:30. I am not a morning person. There should be only one 8:30 a day, and it should be followed by a p.m.


desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2     desert heart stone tiny 2


I got these in an email this morning. This was a flyover by 3 Apache helicopters for the Veteran’s Day Parade in downtown Houston on Sunday. The middle of the 3 is my cousin, Ross, who spent a year in Afghanistan.


 


 



My aunt’s (his mom) comment:


“I guess Ross learned how to be calm in tight places during his year flying in the Afghan mountain ranges!”

4 thoughts on “Helicopter flyover

  1. Cool.
    The Unit David is a member of lost a 22 year old Sunday. They are currently at Ft. Chaffee training to go to Iraq. I am not sure how this young man died. David was the only member of his Unit in Harrison, so he was the one to notify the family. Hard stuff.:sigh::brokenheart:

  2. Oh, Cathy….I’m so sorry! I know that was so hard for David to do.
    Thanks, Linda….I’ve been watching them over and over. I wish they were longer. Ross said it was really tight flying between those buildings like that. And he has a fear of tight places.
    Jimmy….coming to see those pics.

Leave a Reply

