Amazing Grace















This is the song Bethany sang in church this morning. It’s Amazing Grace (My Chains are Gone) by Chris Tomlin. The video has scenes from the movie Amazing Grace
 
.
 
 
Amazing grace
How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now I’m found
Was blind, but now I see

‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear
And grace my fears relieved
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed

My chains are gone
I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy reigns
Unending love, Amazing grace

The Lord has promised good to me
His word my hope secures
He will my shield and portion be
As long as life endures

My chains are gone
I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy reigns
Unending love, Amazing grace

My chains are gone
I’ve been set free
My God, my Savior has ransomed me
And like a flood His mercy reigns
Unending love, Amazing grace


The earth shall soon dissolve like snow
The sun forbear to shine
But God, Who called me here below
Will be forever mine
Will be forever mine

You are forever mine

 


10:15 p.m….I forgot to tell you about a prayer request. Our friend, AnnaLeigh, is our former pastor’s daughter. She and Beth have known each other since they were 3 years old. AnnaLeigh was in a car wreck on Wednesday. She rear-ended a truck stalled in the road….while going 50 m.p.h. She is very blessed to even be alive. Her only real injury is that she broke her right arm. It was broken so badly that she had to have surgery to install plates and pins in both bones. She posted pictures on her MySpace of the arm when she was in the ER, and it looks really bad. She had surgery on Friday afternoon. Her mom emailed me from Lubbock to let us know. AnnaLeigh goes to school at Texas Tech.
 
The shower for Angela was nice. She got mostly clothes, but there were some pretty ones. Here’s a few pics:
 
Cake It's a Girl 
 
Pregnant belly  Dorothy  Picture frame
Angela isn’t married, but the baby’s daddy is helping her financially. He bought her a car to drive to work. And his mom was at the shower tonight.


 
Beth sang again this morning, and no…I could not resist taking pictures. And I think something is wrong with the camera….there are lines in the pictures.
 
Bethany singing
 
Beth singing
 
Here’s the Christmas tree in the sanctuary:
 
Church Christmas Tree
 
After church, we went out to eat at Chili’s. I’ll be around to visit with everybody later. I’m heading back to the church to get ready for the baby shower tonight.


TRIPLES with EMMA

15 thoughts on “Amazing Grace

  1. We just got that movie.  It’s very good. 
    Did Beth sing it in the same key as it is in the video?  If so, did she sing it low or high?  just being curious…
    hugs,
    Renee

  2. We bought it a week or so ago. She sang it low, and she was worried about it being too low. But she did just fine. She was afraid that on the low notes, nobody would be able to understand the words. But we did. I love that song. Our radio station plays it all the time.

  3. Great pics….I didn’t see the lines. I guess I’m line-blind.Amazing grace song…is amazing…too bad I didn’t get to hear it. I bet she did great. I’m singing to it while listening to it now.

  4. :goodjob: I can’t resist singing along, either. Even while she’s singing in church.
    Jimmy, yes she is conscious. She really did not have any injuries other than the broken arm. Her mom told me she isn’t even stiff and sore like you would think. It really is a miracle that she is alive. Her car isn’t, though…it’s totaled.

  5. And Adam, the reason you didn’t see the lines is I cropped out the part where they were real obvious. But on that first pic of Beth, you can see vertical lines on the right side. It’s a little deceptive, since it kind of blends with the vertical lines of the paneling on the wall. Last night Steve said our camera is a dinosaur now. It’s 5 years old.

  6. “Last night Steve said our camera is a dinosaur now. It’s 5 years old.” haha…wow. Great stuff!I got a new camera…woohoo…Canon SD1000.

  7. I really like this song too!  I told Jennifer sometime ago when it first was released I wanted it played at my funeral if I died any time soon.  I know that sounds kind of morbid but too many in our family have gone very suddenly.  I really want those in attendance to come face to face spiritually speaker with the God I love and serve.  I, too, purchased the movie a few weeks ago.  I’ve watched it already but Doug and Jenn haven’t had time yet to do so.  There hasn’t been anyone sing it at our church yet.  Have a good one!

Leave a Reply

