In case you ever need to know….

11:15 p.m…..As soon as we got in the car to go to the Christmas party, that version of “Angels We Have Heard on High” came on the radio. So now it’s running through my head again


The Christmas party was good. We had beef and chicken fajitas, with all the fixings. There was a cash bar, and quite a few people were lined up at it. And quite a few were displaying the effects. You could see that when they got on the dance floor. But they were all well behaved. In renting this ballroom where it was held, 2 cops came along with the package. I’m sure they have a few rowdy parties there. We didn’t even know this ballroom was there, in the back of this restaurant just a few minutes from our house.


Every couple got a ticket when they went in, for a drawing of $50 gift cards. We didn’t get one, but the couple sitting with us did. He said he had never won anything before. Every time they called a ticket number he was hopeful. Then the very last one they called was Aaron. His wife’s name is Stephanie. They live in Hamshire, TX, which is almost to the Beaumont/Port Arthur area.


We were the only 2 couples at our table, so we got to know each other. He is the youth and music minister at his church, and sometimes preaches. He also sings in a music group from their church. They are starting to do concerts at other churches, but have been singing together at their church a long time. I’m thinking this could come in real handy. I liked both of them.


I think this very well could be the reason we were supposed to go to the Christmas party tonight. Nothing happens in the life of a Christian that God doesn’t direct. And there were 4 of us right there at that table, and only us. Steve did not know Aaron was in any kind of church ministry. It will be interesting to see what God does with this.


Jesus reason for season


4:20 p.m….I don’t know why, but I have “Angels We Have Heard on High” running through my mind. It’s a particular version they play on our radio station. And I don’t have a clue why, because I have not been listening to any Christmas music today.


I was in the process of getting ready to go to the party, when some interesting thoughts ran through my head. I do some of my best thinking in the shower  (Or when I’m supposed to be sleeping.) And you probably thought I sing in the shower. I rarely do, unless I’ve got an upcoming performance and need to practice. I’ll post about it later.


1:20 p.m…Rats…..Steve called and said he will be finished testing in time to go to the Christmas party tonight. So I have a lot to get done between now and then. I had already planned on him working late and not getting to go. I know there is a reason for us going, because it seems to be against all odds that we are able to go. He’s been working late every night, once till after midnight. He thoroughly expected to have to work late tonight, too.


Can’t wait to see what the reason is.


And a quick hi to Ethan I’ve got some stuff to send to the sandbox that he and his cohorts will enjoy. Especially the toy. Beth gave me a funny look when she pulled it out of the package. I only got one…..so they’ll have to share. There will probably be some Kodak moments.


Merry Christmas


In case you ever need to know…..4 day old chicken club tacos from Chili’s are really not that bad.

 

15 thoughts on “In case you ever need to know….

  1. Hmm…good to know. I will keep that in mind next time I go to Chili’s. I went there today…had the Cajun Chicken sandwich…amazing.

  2. Well, I had not eaten today, and I realized that tonight when I got a little hungry :sigh: Sometimes I forget to eat. And I realized this afternoon that I had forgotten my Sunday lunch take-home was still in the ‘frig. So that’s what I had tonight. Beth thought they would not be any good, but they weren’t bad at all. With what it costs to eat at Chili’s, I wasn’t about to throw them out. :what:

  3. RYC: Thanks. I am going to have to go to the doctor today. Sinus infection, my ears are hurting and my chest is beginning to feel tight. I know that all of the stress from the past 2 weeks has not helped.

  4. “Merry Christmas, Darling” is one of my favorites too – especially with Karen Carpenter singing it.  I love her voice on it and wish mine would go that low and then sound that nice singing that low.
    That ring is beautiful.  Where did you get it?  I have a lot of cz jewelry that was Mom’s. 
    Gotta go to prayer group – me and Ruth, and maybe her daughter, Joanna. 
    I’m going to have to post a follow up explanation to my Sunday school party post, but I don’t have time right now.
    hugs,
    Renee

  5. thanks for all of your sweet comments about the photos and on the anniversary post.  I still can’t believe it’s been five years!
    are you all ready for Christmas?  We have our tree up but I still have some shopping left to do.  I may try to finish up this weekend–I love getting out in the hustle and bustle of it all!

  6. 😆 Renee….I’m shaking my head at you!
    PB…I’m definitely not ready for Christmas yet. I feel like such a slacker this year. I still have many gifts to buy, and we don’t have our tree up yet. I usually have it up the weekend after Thanksgiving. Tomorrow it will be 80 degrees down here. Just doesn’t feel much like Christmas right now.

Leave a Reply

