After effects of the wedding

Merry Christmas


My feet hurt so bad today, from walking in heels at the wedding yesterday. I use to wear them all the time – even to work – but my arthritis is too bad for that now.  My toes literally won’t bend today.  And they are telling me to not even try it.


Beth came home from work a few minutes ago, but she’s going back about 5:00. They are desperately in need of cashiers.  Emily just quit. She’s pregnant and having all kinds of problems. So Beth’s foot will be swollen and hurting, but she’ll get more hours on her paycheck.


Michael, a guy at Walmart, told Beth he saw me the other day, and he thinks I like him and want her to go out with him   He sure read a lot into that, “Hello, Michael.” I always say hello to Manuel, too, but it doesn’t mean, “I want you to date my daughter.”  I told her I would have to get Michael a copy of that “Application to be Beth’s Boyfriend,” but she said he wouldn’t pass. I think I’ll update the application, though…just in case. She also saw an ex yesterday at the wedding. He didn’t have a lot to say.


I remarked yesterday that we are having a wedding a year in our family. There are 4 other unmarried grandkids….well…5 if you count the adopted nephew that’s not officially adopted….wonder who it will be next year?


Now we can concentrate on Christmas.


 

6 thoughts on “After effects of the wedding

  1. You have so many cute family members, I’d marry one! But I’m not so sure if Will would enjoy that. =PI know how you feel about your feet, I used to wear heels a lot, but I can’t anymore since I tore two tendons in my knee my sophomore year in highschool.

  2. I know. But he just didn’t have much to say. He is so quiet. He did not speak to me yesterday, though, until I spoke to him first. And we were right there just feet apart in the room where the guys were getting ready. He use to say hi, but he didn’t yesterday. I don’t know if he thought I was going to bite him or not.

  3. My advice to all young ladies:  DO NOT GET MARRIED, BUT IF YOU MUST ABSOLUTELY, POSITIVELY DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT MARRY A PREACHER.:nono:
    When David joined the army a friend of mine, also a pastor’s wife, said “I always thought David would be a preacher…….The army is safer”.  True statement.
    Been a rough month for this pastor’s wife.

Leave a Reply

