TSO

2:45 p.m….Pakistan’s Bhutto Assasinated  


E…I’ve been praying all afternoon for you to get several hours of uninterrupted sleep. I’ve been concerned about you getting enough sleep. (I’m a mom…get over it.  ) grin


1:10 p.m….I’ve been re-reading the article I quoted in the old post below. You can find it HERE. Every time I read it, I see something in it that I did not see before. Everything in it just makes such perfect sense. But something hit me a few minutes ago, that I guess I skimmed over the last time I read it…on whether or not the “wise men” were Jews or Gentiles watching for the Messiah. Personally, I believe they were Jews watching for the star signifying the birth of the Messiah. But even it they were not, this verse stands out:


Luke 2:10…..10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people  KJV


All people….both Jew and Gentile.


I love studying prophesy. It’s one of my favorite things. And I love going back to read the little details that hint at things, like when Jesus was born. When it was happening, people were clueless, but it was there all along.  Even now so many people are clueless. While most people go on about their daily lives, there is a whole other world going on around us that we cannot see….one completely orchestrated by God. And if we are smart enough to do what He says and study  His word, HE WILL LET US IN ON IT! Don’t let it all happen, and then see that the clues were there all along….you just didn’t believe. You didn’t see it. Believe now. Later will be too late.


God placed all they needed right under their noses….and they did not see. People do the same thing now.


EDIT: Something else just hit me…..According to that article, Jesus was likely conceived around the time we celebrate Christmas:


If Mary did conceive on Hanukkah, John the Baptist would have been born three months later at Passover. And assuming a normal pregnancy of 285 days, Jesus would have been born on the 15th day of the Jewish month of Tishri (September 29 by modern reckoning). This is significant because it is the first day of the Feast of Tabernacles (Sukkot). It is a high day, a special Sabbath, a time of great rejoicing.


The article also says that in those times, the age of a person was calculated from the time of conception, not actual birth. So if Jesus was conceived around the time of Dec. 25 (Hanukkah) – give or take a few days – wouldn’t that make sense to say that’s His birthday?


That just fits perfectly with the idea that nothing happens in the life of a Christian that is not allowed by God. Maybe it’s not really a mistake of humans that we celebrate His birth on Dec. 25. Maybe it was all orchestrated by God.




Merry ChristmasMerry ChristmasMerry Christmas 


Brandon and Rachael are going to see the Trans-Siberian Orchestra tonight.



It is not a good idea for a cat to take a nap on top of your chocolate. Remember that.


I went back and read posts from a year ago, to see what I had posted back then. Here’s an old post on whether or not celebrating Christmas is biblical. There was a discussion going on back then on a couple of blogs, on whether it was biblical to celebrate, and decorate for, Christmas.



 

8 thoughts on “TSO

  1. Ack, xanga ate my comment that the Jews and Chinese are similar, they follow the lunar calendar and when a child is born they are already about a year old (the date of conception is more roughly the birth date…MS Bhutto was the US hope to balance democracy for pakistan. Looks like women’s rights and democracy suffered a blow with her assassination…

Leave a Reply

