Sick

I am so sick today. I have bronchitis again, and this time, it seems worse than the first go-around a month or so ago. I didn’t really feel real well last night at the banquet, and was just burning up, but I figured it was just because I was working so hard. But early this morning, I realized I was running fever, because I kept going from very hot to freezing….within a couple of minutes of each other. I coughed all night, and was sick to my stomach. I’ve got a major headache, and my eyeballs hurt.


I stayed in bed till 2:00 this afternoon, and then I just had to get up, eventhough I have no energy and feel very weak. But lying in bed drives me crazy. I was trying to make up for lost sleep last night, but I kept having really strange dreams. And no….none of them involved you, Ethan.


In one dream, Mike the Cop had a side job as a cashier at Walmart.  I guess I dreamed that because Beth said he came in the other day in full uniform, and stayed for a while talking. I haven’t seen him in a very long time. He left our city police department, and went to work for the Pasadena School District.


Go by Rachael’s site. She’s famous.


And Brandon….I heard what you did in church this morning.  Herb asked during the sermon, if there was anybody there that was perfect, and Brandon raised his hand.


Here’s a few more pics from last night. Click on them to make them larger.


1. The Stone family: Jeremy, Dave, Chris and Andy. Dave is our youth/music minister and Andy is our pianist. 2. Kelsey, Bethany and Haley. All the kids love Beth. 3. I found this picture frame bear at Walmart, and printed the scripture, “Love bears all things,” to put inside the heart. 4. Beth and Rach.


Stones   Kelsey,Beth,Haley  Love bears all thingsBethany & Rachael


5. Herb, our pastor, trying to sneak a smooch. 6. Andy playing a concert during dinner. 7. Mark, Kathryn (his mom), Dorothy (Kathryn’s sister), and Paula (Mark’s sister.)


Herb trying to sneak a smooch  Andy playing a concert  Kathryn's Family


8. The serving tables, 9. The drink table. My mother did that flower arrangement in the window. 10. The chocolate fountain was a big hit. We almost ran out of chocolate, and 11. The heart cake I made. It was chocolate, with buttercream icing, white chocolate chips and strawberries on top.


Serving tables  Drink table  Chocolate fountain  Cake 


It was so funny when I told Jeremy that I wanted a picture of him sitting next to Beth. He is totally in love with her. When she has her surgery, he’s going to be so worried. He sat down next to her, and had this really silly grin on his face and his eyes looked glazed over. She was waving her hand in front of his face, and got no response. I told his mom, Chris, that I told him I wanted a pic of them, and she said he was thinking, “THANK YOU, GOD!!” He just turned 10, but he doesn’t look that old.


 

7 thoughts on “Sick

  1. Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well. I beat you on sleeping in though…I slept till 4 in the afternoon. I decided it would be a good idea to rest and relax as much possible since Friday’s stomach spasm episode. I will admit though that I did get out for short periods of time at least once a day because otherwise I would’ve gone nuts sitting around. I hate just staying in all day long…if I did, I might go to the loony bin.

  2. I love all of the banquet pictures that you posted on your site in this post, and I believe the last post, too. I clicked on the first pix above, & left you a comment/question on your photo blog. I shall pray that you get to feeling well (all of you) really soon. I’ve been keeping Beth in my prayers, too. . . re: her foot & RA et al… Muchliest ~ CJ :love:

Leave a Reply

