Can’t think of a title….


Found a good website: Adopt Our Troops in Prayer.  And another: Military Ministry.


movingpawprints


 I spent several hours emailing back and forth with Brandon tonight (Monday night). That was fun. I enjoy my kids now that they are grown. We talked about the new job, if he does decide to take it.


He’s looking at getting another vehicle. He’s looking at what he calls “gently pre-loved trucks.”


From CitizenLink:


Doctors Advised Abortion; Baby Born Healthy 



‘How many other babies are killed who would have turned out to be completely healthy?’



A Wales couple are enjoying their healthy 5-month-old son after they defied doctors’ recommendation to abort him.


Before Brandon Kramer was born, doctors diagnosed him, via an MRI scan, with a rare brain disorder that reportedly would cause deafness and blindness. Becky and Kriss were told their son probably would survive only a few hours. Just weeks before Brandon’s birth, doctors recommended abortion.


The couple ignored the doctors’ advice and welcomed a healthy boy on Oct. 1, 2007. He is now teething and attempting to talk.


“I feel incredibly guilty thinking that I could have killed him — and then I find myself wondering how many other babies are killed who would have turned out to be completely healthy,” Becky told London’s Daily Mail.


The parents said they want their story to serve as a warning for other parents advised to abort their babies.


According to the British Paediatric Neurology Association, “Just because you have an abnormality in a scan doesn’t mean your baby will turn out abnormally.”


Officials at the University Hospital of Wales said an urgent case review will be conducted.


Dawn Vargo, associate bioethics analyst for Focus on the Family Action, said prenatal diagnoses often are wrong.


“Unfortunately, parents who receive an adverse genetic diagnosis for their preborn child often are under immense pressure from their doctor to abort,” she said. “It is encouraging to see parents to who were willing to recognize and affirm the life of their preborn child — despite dire warnings about supposedly serious health complications.”


The U.S. Senate currently is considering the Prenatally and Postnatally Diagnosed Conditions Awareness Act (S. 1810), which would provide up-to-date information and resources to families that receive adverse genetic diagnoses during pregnancy.


 

16 thoughts on “Can’t think of a title….

  1. Doug is a carshopper. He always has his scanner on. We went to Mt. Home a few months ago to the dentist. In between appointments we are driving around and Doug spots a Tahoe with weeds grown up all around it. He said I bet I can buy that. Long story short. He bought it for 1500.00, put  a motor in it and we are driving it now. He has 2800.00 in it and it is booked at 6000.00.  I think we should sell it.
    Guess you figured out that I am back home finally. All went ok in Little Rock. I had doctors appointments in Fayetteville yesterday. I am wearing an event heart monitor for a month to see what is going on with my heart. I have more testing to go through over the next 2 months.
    Praying for Beth.

  2. @MelissaMurr – :ROTFL: Leave it to Melissa….:ROTFL:
    I just enjoy them in a different way. I’m not feeding them, and changing diapers, homeschooling, and all those other things that create the work in raising a child. I get to enjoy the “closer to finished” product 😆
    I know of so many people who wanted to get away from their families as soon as possible. Ours haven’t done that. I’m thankful.

  3. :giggle:  Yes, leave it to me! :yes:
    I think you must have had typos when you left the comment on my blog…call me crazy (no don’t) but I think the statement read: “I was perfect.”
    I have issues with that statement.  Of course I have lots of issues! :hammer:
    Beth:  Glad I could help clear that up for you!!

  4. I’ve been a PPT memeber since it started. I put up Ethan and TOm to be adopted in prayer… I can’t remember if I submitted anyone else. But as of 2 or 3 years ago Ethan had already been adopted almost 10 times.

  5. Ethan had already been adopted almost 10 times.
    It’s just because he’s so darn cute. (And he’s probably shaking his head about now.)
    I need to check and see if Ross is registered.

  6. I have heard several stories like this one ~ and the babies were all just perfect!!!!!!  We were told my youngest son who was born 2 months early would have problems ~ after a year of them telling me all these bad things, they decided maybe he would be ok after all ~ He is perfect!!!  As perfect at a 16 year old can be anyway 😉

  7. @jatro – 

    As perfect at a 16 year old can be anyway :ROTFL:
    I am so glad he is normal. I’ve often wondered if our daughter that died, would have had any problems. She was 11 weeks early. But she had no physical defects of any kind.
    My grandmother was advised to abort my mother because my grandmother was in bad health. The doctors did not think she would make it through another pregnancy. She decided to just trust God, and God honored that. :goodjob:

  8. I have heard more stories than not about doctors advising parents to abort and the baby is perfectly fine AT BIRTH!  Sometimes there are things they can do after the baby is born too to correct a defect, but from what I can remember, all of the babies I’ve heard of that should have been aborted are perfectly healthy today!  I pray these parents, ministries and others can get the word out….keep the baby, if it dies at birth, that is better than the parent killing it.  I’m sorry if that sounds gruesome, but it’s the truth.  What does aborting do to make things “better”?????  Am I missing something????

  9. @Resolved2WalkInLove – You are absolutely right, Stephanie. It is better for God to take the life of that baby than for a human to do it.
    See, somewhere along the road, the parents have bought into the idea that 1) the baby won’t feel pain if aborted, but it will suffer if it dies after birth (which WE know is just not true, but abortionists continue to sell the lie because it’s money out of their pockets if parents get smart); 2) that it would be better for them not to see that child suffer. And I can see where the parents would not want to see the child suffer, but that’s no excuse to kill it. Usually by the time the doctors discover an abnormality, the child is far enough along that dismemberment has to be the method of abortion. Or partial birth, which they will still use, even if illegal. Any industry that kills babies for its living, is not going to worry too much about something being illegal.

Leave a Reply

