I won’t tell how old you are (but there’s one too many candles on the cakes)…

Movie worth seeing: An Engineer’s Guide to Cats. Playing on a Xanga near you.


It’s 3 weeks till Bethany’s surgery.


pink heart garland 


This is the email we got from Ethan last week about Tony Capra, the Air Force EOD tech that died April 9. His funeral is Friday.


As you may (or may not) know now, the 332nd EOD Flight lost one of our own a few days ago.  For those of you who are curious, it wasn’t me.  It was, however, one of the best men I’ve known.  Due to Comm blackout for next of kin notification, no e-mails have been coming out from me in the last day.  Tony was one of the best EOD techs, and one of the best people I’ve ever known.  He was stationed at the Naval EOD Technology Division down at Indian Head, MD.  They test the strange contraptions we use today to disarm and defuse things and then they write about it to tell us it really will work.  Frequently he would come up to Andrews for various reasions as we were the only Air Force unit around.  I will miss him greatly.  We’re two weeks from replacements coming in.

 

He will be sorely missed.

pink heart garland


Happy Birthday, Carolyn! (JusticeMom)


Carolyn        


          birthday cakebirthday cakebirthday cakebirthday cake


birthday cakebirthday cakebirthday cake


firetruckfiretruckfiretruck


(Had to call in those fire trucks in case the candles got out of hand!  )


1 Cor 1:4….. I always thank God for you because of his grace given you in Christ Jesus.   


pink heart garland


 

7 thoughts on “I won’t tell how old you are (but there’s one too many candles on the cakes)…

  1. :ROTFL:You are just TOO CUTE! :lol::giggle:Thank you, sweet friend!:love: I appreciate you, and thank God for you, too.:heartbeat: I will link this as soon as I get a post put up. This weekend has been one of the busiest i’ve experienced in a long time, and I am on my way to bed. I:sleepy:’m tired… but I’m glad I saw your post first. It has me smiling big!   :littlekiss::heartbeat::love::wave:

Leave a Reply

