Safe with mom…

Did you know you can be  insured against identity theft?


Got this in an email from a church friend……..


Finally, someone managed to photograph the pot at the end of the rainbow!! And wouldn’t you know it…..


Pot at the end of the rainbow


Sunflower line


WE FOUND THE KITTEN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


I kept hearing it high in the wall at the end of our office area. We have cathedral ceilings in our house, and the end walls go the entire height of the house. We had pulled down part of the kitchen ceiling because the Mamma actually had the kittens in the ceiling over the kitchen. We thought maybe it might still be there, but we really felt like it was somewhere in the outside wall of the house.


So I just started pulling all the insulation down out of the wall to see if the kitten might have climbed up the insulation and got stuck. Steve got up on the ladder and made a HUGE hole out of the one we already had started and pulled the rest of the insulation out. We didn’t see it.


Then we heard him say, “There it is! Come here little kitty.” By then I was really crying. I’ve been doing that off and on since last night. I just could not stand the thought of a tiny kitten dying all alone and scared, from starvation and dehydration.


The kitten had been wedged between the insulation and a stud in the wall, the one that runs the height of Brandon’s old bedroom. I guess it climbed up there looking for a way out. It was just shaking when I took it, and we went immediately and put it with Mamma Kitty.


We had been praying so hard that God would show us where the kitten was. And He did. I had been begging God to keep the kitten nourished and not let it die before we got to it. The kittens were 2 weeks old yesterday and a kitten that tiny can die quickly.


They were all out there happily eating. I am so relieved. Now I can sleep tonight. And I can take a shower. I am covered in insulation and I’m itching like crazy.


I will try to get some pictures later.


Sunflower line


Just sitting down to rest for a few minutes. Beth and I did not go to church this morning. Beth’s back is better, but still very painful.


I stayed up all night. Literally. No sleep. I’ve been trying all night to locate the kitten, or interest the Mamma in going up in the attic to find it. But I don’t think she knows she’s got one missing. I know where it is in the wall, and I just can’t let it die in there. It has cried all night. I’ve been up and down on ladders, both inside and outside, most of the night. I’m just giving my knees a rest, but I better get back to it. That baby has gone almost 24 hours with no food.

18 thoughts on “Safe with mom…

  1. @Jess_uh_kuh – :yes: It’s in the wall, but we can’t determine just where. And it is up high….in the second story somewhere. The house is a mess…holes cut in sheetrock and the ceiling pulled down in the kitchen. :brokenheart:

  2. I can’t begin to tell you how much I understand how you were feeling.  I would risk life and limb to save the kitty or any animal if I could.  Praise the Lord for leading you to the kitten.  I can imagine the sigh of relief you felt.  May you have a wonderful, restful nights sleep and bless you.

  3. Thank you, Jill. I was way past relieved when we finally found the kitty. And I think the kitty was too πŸ˜‰
    Prov 12:10…..10 The godly are concerned for the welfare of their animals, but even the kindness of the wicked is cruel. NLT
    I like that verse.

  4. Praise Jesus!  I can imagine your stress and fear at not finding the kitty.  Glad it’s now safe in it’s momma’s care.  Bless you for continuing to search!  Have a blessed week and know that I’m praying for you!  And Beth.  Back pain is the absolute worst pain, in my opinion.  My hubby suffers with his and it’s horrible for me to deal with him on it.  With my health, I can only do so much, and I feel so bad that I can’t be of more use to him when he’s down…:(

  5. @GodsGirls3 – :yes: I know exactly what you mean. Steve use to be able to help me much more because of my physical problems. Then he started developing problems. He has pretty bad osteoarthritis, to go along with my OA and RA. He had rotator cuff surgery, and has had 2 herniated disks in his back. He still has trouble from time to time. He gets muscle spasms in his back, the that’s what caused the herniated disks. Now he’s got more problems on top of that.
    Wonder who coined the phrase “aging gracefully??” They should be shot! πŸ˜†

  6. I’m glad you found the baby kitty, too!  I just can’t see Doug knocking a hole in our ceiling to find anykind of animal, especially a kitten/cat as he doesn’t like them at all.  I think kittens are adorable.  You all are such animal lovers!!!

Leave a Reply

