Not much help….

5:00 p.m….Brandon just called me from the church. He went by there to look at one of our air conditioners that is making the lights dim when it comes on. But when he got there, he found 2 abandoned kittens in a box. He said one looks like it’s dead, but it was still breathing just a little. The other doesn’t look too good. He’s going to call Rachael and she what she can do. She’s still at the vet clinic.

3:30 p.m…I am trying to pay some church bills and do the treasurer’s reports for tonight’s business meeting. The kittens are trying to help, but they’re not that much help. I keep moving this one, and he keeps coming back:

Help with the books

But he appears to be sleeping on the job:

Sleeping on job

Oh, good….reinforcements are here.

Reinforcements

Matt 7:21-23

21 “Not all people who sound religious are really godly. They may refer to me as ‘Lord,’ but they still won’t enter the Kingdom of Heaven. The decisive issue is whether they obey my Father in heaven.  22 On judgment day many will tell me, ‘Lord, Lord, we prophesied in your name and cast out demons in your name and performed many miracles in your name.’  23 But I will reply, ‘I never knew you. Go away; the things you did were unauthorized.’
NLT

12 thoughts on “Not much help….

  1. @gideonrecon – There are 7, and they are a handful. Right now they are wrestling with each other. But they aren’t our only cats. I won’t tell you how many we have total, because I don’t want you to fall out of your chair and hurt yourself! 😆

Leave a Reply

