Time to see the vet…

7:00 p.m….Rolly’s going to be fine. She has some intestinal infections, but she’s on medication. And so are the other kittens. When you medicate one, you might as well medicate them all. And we got to see Wilson (Brandon & Rachael’s kitty) while we were there.

Sunflower line

Little Rolly has an appointment at 6:00 today, to go see Rachael and the vet. She isn’t feeling very well.

I just watched a video on Jimmy’s site (gideonrecon) about Rev. Jeremiah Wright. Thanks for posting it, Jimmy. Wright does not believe that Jesus is the only way. In an interview, he was asked if he believed:

John 14:6…..Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.  NIV

Rev. Wright stated that Jesus also said he had sheep that are not of this fold, meaning that Jesus was not the only way to Heaven (in Wright’s opinion). That’s just amazing. But that’s not what that scripture means.

John 10:11-16…..11 “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd gives His life for the sheep.  12 But a hireling, he who is not the shepherd, one who does not own the sheep, sees the wolf coming and leaves the sheep and flees; and the wolf catches the sheep and scatters them.  13 The hireling flees because he is a hireling and does not care about the sheep.  14 I am the good shepherd; and I know My sheep, and am known by My own.  15 As the Father knows Me, even so I know the Father; and I lay down My life for the sheep.  16 And other sheep I have which are not of this fold ; them also I must bring, and they will hear My voice; and there will be one flock and one shepherd.  NKJV

He was simply telling the Jews that the Gentiles would be offered salvation, too. The Gentiles were not Jews; therefore, they were “not of this fold.” He did not mean that those of other religions would also get to Heaven. Here’s what Matthew Henry’s Commentary says:

(b.) He is acquainted with those that are hereafter to be of this flock (v. 16): Other sheep I have, have a right to and an interest in, which are not of this fold, of the Jewish church; them also I must bring. Observe,

[a.] The eye that Christ had to the poor Gentiles. He had sometimes intimated his special concern for the lost sheep of the house of Israel; to them indeed his personal ministry was confined; but, saith he, I have other sheep. Those who in process of time should believe in Christ, and be brought into obedience to him from among the Gentiles, are here called sheep, and he is said to have them, though as yet they were uncalled, and many of them unborn, because they were chosen of God, and given to Christ in the counsels of divine love from eternity.

God had always intended to offer salvation to everybody, Jews and Gentiles, but the Jews considered Gentiles to be lower than dogs.

Be careful of people who twist scripture. Particularly if they are pastors. Read scripture and study. Know the context of what was said. Find out if what the pastor is saying is in line with what scripture really says. And believe the scripture. After all, it’s what God says.

4 thoughts on “Time to see the vet…

  1. I hope and pray Rolly is soon feeling better. You have some adorable kitty pixs posted. I love animals but kittys are a favorite.
    RYC: Thanks so much for the birthday wishes for Natasha. I think her day was great. Hope you have a wonderful day!!!

Leave a Reply

