Baby Names

8:45 p.m…Beth actually drove to church today in her Mustang, for the first time since her surgery, which will be 7 weeks tomorrow. The other day when we came home from the doctor, she told her car how much she missed it.

She’s actually able to walk on her foot some now. Tonight at church, she just used one crutch to steady herself.

Sunflower line 

Want to see how popular your name was the year you were born? You can search each year all the way back to 1880.

100 Most Popular Baby Names

In 1981, Brandon was the 19th most popular name for boys. In 1984, Rachel was # 15 (and coincidentally, so was Brandon). In 1986, Bethany was #89. I never did do things the way other people did.  My named ranked 7th in 1957.

11 thoughts on “Baby Names

  1. @wolfpacwife14 – I looked up your name to see where it ranked in different years. In 1950 it was #100,  in 1949, it was #88. In 1948, it was #78, 1947 it was #69, in 1946 it was #61, in 1945, it was #66. It looks like you were just born a decade too late ๐Ÿ˜†

  2. @lindaintennessee – Well, nevermind the message you are fixing to get saying I commented to you. I posted it and it put in all kinds of code I didn’t want. I tried to copy here, the list of years Linda was popular.
    Anyway, if you just put in your name, and hit search, it will tell you what years it is in their database. Looks like Linda was most popular (#1) from 1947-52. We have a friend at church named Linda, born in 1955. In fact, her husband has been married to 2 different Lindas. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  3. Well, I was born in 1964 and Laura was #14 on the list that year. It has never reached higher than #10 (in 1969), but I have to say that I knew a LOT of Laura’s when I was growing up. In fact, I was always the one that got called by my full name in class (Laura Lee) to differentiate between me and whomever the other “Laura” happened to be that year. My husband is named with initials (no periods) after his father and grandfather, so his name won’t be on any of the lists. And I dropped the “e” on Jami’s name, so she doesn’t show up, either. Oh, well!

Leave a Reply

