I don’t care who this makes mad….

5:40 p.m…..We are under a severe thunderstorm warning.

We had a good Sunday. Good preaching, good food, good singing….

Possible pictures to come. I haven’t put them on the computer yet to see how they look.

Sunflower line 

I was reading a post of someone who has decided to vote for Obama. This person states they are “socially conservative.” They call themselves Southern Baptist. They said they could not bring themselves to vote for Clinton in the past because he was “morally bankrupt.”

I’m going to say this right here, and I don’t care who it makes mad, or who thinks I’m wrong for saying it: Anyone who would vote for someone who stands for the killing of babies before they are born, is morally bankrupt.

Yes, women have the “choice” to kill their babies just like a crack addict has the “choice” to kill someone who stands between them and the money necessary to further their despicable habit. But it doesn’t make it right. It’s still murder any way you look at it, and people need not think they will get away with it.

Just because you don’t believe you are accountable to God, doesn’t mean it isn’t true.

Rom 14:11-12…..11 It is written: “‘As surely as I live,’ says the Lord, ‘every knee will bow before me; every tongue will confess to God.'”  12 So then, each of us will give an account of himself to God.  NIV

20 thoughts on “I don’t care who this makes mad….

  1. honestly, i’m not voting for either of the front runners–i’m actually not going to vote this time.  it kills me.  i’m not a one issue voter type, but they both scare me too much to vote.  it’s been along time since i’ve actually agreed with dr. james dobson on something so important as voting, but this time i do think he’s right and both of the candidates are not ok.  phil is still voting but he too wishes for what was better. 

  2. decided to vote for Obama. This person states they are “socially conservative.” They call themselves Southern Baptist. They said they could not bring themselves to vote for Clinton in the past because he was “morally bankrupt.”I’m going to say this right here, and I don’t care who it makes mad, or who thinks I’m wrong for saying it: Anyone who would vote for someone who stands for the killing of babies before they are born, is morally bankrupt.:yes: Obama doesn’t just stand for it though โ€” he’s voted for federal funding of groups that perform abortions. That’s more like enabling and encouraging.@mariqueenofscots – There are other candidates. :yes: Not voting doesn’t help the bottom-line dominance of the two major (and increasingly identical) parties. Voting for any third-party/independent candidate (and thus changing the “% popular vote” tally) is the only way to get their attention. I’d love to see Barr break 5% but if another candidate fits your views, go ahead and vote for him. If everyone would do that the major parties would have to start getting better candidates to compete.

  3. I just keep reminding myself that the Lord is in control, and reguardless of the winner, His will will be done. He used rulers like Herod and Pharoh to accomplish His will, even though at the time all seemed lost.
    I am going to try to remember to keep my eyes fixed on Jesus. He has a lot of work that needs to be done here.

  4. :goodjob: I agree. But I do think it is about TIME that the “men” are held more accountable.  Obama is scary talks about all these program like free health care for the illegals–of course the middle class (they don’t know this yet) will be paying for it.  Okay, let’s just pray for our country.  Hugs, Sharon  Oh, the answer is NO.  I will send a whining message to you later if that is okay??:grin:  OH Oh, my babies will be 19 very soon!!! 

  5. @mariqueenofscots – McCain was not my choice, either, but I will vote. If I did not vote, I would be doing my part to help elect Obama, and I don’t want to see that happen. I don’t like Barr, because he said one of the first things he’ll do is pull our troops out of Iraq. If we just exit Iraq and Afghanistan suddenly, something will go in to fill that void. And it won’t be good. It would take no time at all for the Taliban or something just as corrupt, to take over that area again.
    I just cannot believe the number of people who are falling for the lies Obama spouts. They don’t really know what changes he will make, and they can’t name anything he’s done, but this guy I talked about in my post said he “appeared to have the right stuff.” HUH?? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
    Reminds me of this scripture:
    Matt 24:24…..24 For false Christs and false prophets will arise, and they will show great signs and wonders so as to deceive and lead astray, if possible, even the elect (God’s chosen ones).  AMP
    The anti-Christ will be so believable, that if it were possible, even God’s chosen people would fall for his lies. Those who don’t know the truth, who aren’t studied in God’s word, will fall for the lies. People are falling for Obama’s lies, too, because they see something new and shiny. Something “different” has been promised to them. They don’t know what it is, but they don’t care. They just want something different. Makes me sick.
    I usually do not disagree with Dr. Dobson, but in the case of voting, I do if he is not going to vote. That remains to be seen. I do think we need to vote for the lesser of 2 or 3 evils. I believe it is wrong to stand back and let the worst one get elected, because I didn’t do anything to stop it. For sure, none of them are perfect, but there is one that is the worst possible choice.

  6. @MrParadox – 
    Obama doesn’t just stand for it though โ€” he’s voted for federal funding of groups that perform abortions. That’s more like enabling and encouraging.
    :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: :yes: He’s voted for federal funding for groups that have admittedly accepted money to help kill off as many babies as possible…of his own race! I do realize that he is biracial, but he identifies more with the black half.

  7. @lindaintennessee – :yes: Very true, Linda. God has used ungodly people to accomplish His will…yesterday, today, and tomorrow. But He used the ungodly to bring punishment on His own children when they disobeyed Him. Doesn’t say much for us. We definitely still have to try to obey Him, and not let the ungodly walk on us.
    I don’t think all is lost, even if Obama does win. God is always in charge. And an Obama win might get Christians even more fired up. Well…at least the ones that didn’t vote for him.
    I wonder how many people have thought about the fact that very few people ever even heard of Obama till shortly before the campaign season. A person of relative obscurity has suddenly become the darling of a whole lot of people. That’s really scary.

  8. @SingingMom – I wonder how many people have thought about the fact that very few people ever even heard of Obama till shortly before the campaign season. A person of relative obscurity has suddenly become the darling of a whole lot of people. That’s really scary.Reminds me of this guy. We know how well that turned out. If we just exit Iraq and Afghanistan suddenly, something will go in to fill that void.Not if they get off their duffs, pull themselves up by their bootstraps, and actually govern themselves for a change. We’re doing to them exactly what Obama’s domestic policy would do to Americans โ€” make them lazy and dependent on the American government for everything. What we’re doing in Iraq and Afghanistan is exactly what GWB promised not to do in 2000. In 2004, the prevailing wisdom was that no matter what they said, neither Bush nor Kerry would end the war. It was probably true. If Kerry were running for re-election this year he’d probably have more than nominal primary opposition over the war issue, like Johnson in ’68. But I’m thinking things have changed (that is, reality has stayed the same) and the truth is no matter who wins in November, we’ll be out of at least Iraq in two years. Barr is the only one with the guts to make it a campaign promise. Unlike 2000 Bush, I think 2008 Barr would keep his promise. I think there’s a commandment about that. ๐Ÿ˜†

  9. @MrParadox – 
    and actually govern themselves for a change
    :yes: I agree, although I’m not an expert on Iraq and Afghanistan. Sometimes I think it’s not clear who are the good guys and who are the bad guys ๐Ÿ™„ I don’t want to see our people over there forever. I just don’t think a president ought to say, “Ok…everybody out!”
    Did you ever watch Sherry Lewis and Lamb Chop, with The Song That Doesn’t End? Could be The War That Doesn’t End….
    Just don’t want to see it be like Vietnam. Not the length of it, but the outcome of it.

  10. Did you ever watch Sherry Lewis and Lamb Chop, with The Song That Doesn’t End? Could be The War That Doesn’t End….That’s exactly why I can’t vote for McCain. Just don’t want to see it be like Vietnam. Not the length of it, but the outcome of it.I don’t want either. The length we can control. Vietnam: We had advisors there in the ’50s. Dien was assassinated in ’63. Saigon fell in ’75. That’s a good twenty years start to finish. Iraq is sitting at five.The outcome is already different. The goal in Vietnam was to prevent the north from taking the south. That goal was never met. The goal in Iraq was to overthrow Saddam. We did that in a month. (I remember a banner on a boat). :goodjob:So all that’s left is leaving in something less than 10-15 years. :yes:

  11.      The abortion issue is usually the measuring stick I use to see who I vote for.  Obama is out,:rolleyes: because he is definitely Pro-Abortion :cry:.  Barr and McCain flip flop on the issue :wha:.  They have some public records that show them voting for anti-abortion issues.  From all I’ve read,  I can see that these two sure do know how to ride the fence.:question:  I’m not quite sure how they really feel.  Politicians? :question:
            All I can say is, “Lord, intervene as I know you can and help me make the right choice.” Amen!
    The Bible has the only true remedy to our country’s ills  :yes:.  Below is that remedy quoted……………………………..
    II Cor. 7:14  (KJV)   If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.

  12. @DKT1978 – :yes: Very well said. I agree. I use the same thing as a measuring stick. McCain has been on the side of abortion in the past, or at least it was not an important issue to him. He states now that he is pro-life, and I hope he is telling the truth.
    That’s one of my favorite scriptures. :goodjob:
    I liked your song this afternoon. I think everybody got a kick out of it  ๐Ÿ˜‰

  13. Thank you for the prayers. I am in Springfield at the Hospital. Mom is doing fair. I am somewhat concerned about her heart rythym. The nurse is watching it. We are not out of the woods. thanks again:heartbeat:

Leave a Reply

