Our house

  I just heard a dog bark, and it sounded like Pepper. It’s been 3-1/2 weeks since we put her down. Twice now, when we brought hamburgers home, I just for a moment thought, “Pepper will want some of these french fries.” She loved them. I’m not pining away for her or anything…I’m ok….but it sure takes a long time to get use to a pet not being here, when you have had them for so many years.

We had been joking about stalking, and I said you guys would have to be satisfied with pics of our house on here, since I wasn’t posting any more right now. So I’ve posted some below.

When I typed the title to this post, I had this song running through my head:

Only we’ve got a little more than 2 cats in the yard!

So, for those of you who haven’t seen them before, here’s our house:

1980:

Our house 1980  Our house 1980

2000 to present:

Our flag 2005  New cabinets in the living room  Texas star

Front yard 2005  Loft 2003 Thanksgiving 2004

Thanksgiving 2004  Thanksgiving 2004 Thanksgiving 2004

Rock flower bed 2005  Honey 1 Ceiling/Dining area  Front yard 2005

Kitchen ceiling/Fiestaware  Kitchen ceiling/Depression glass Our tree small  Pool and deck

finished sink wall  Tile star on counter  Finished cabinet  pool

Today we went by the vet’s office to pick up medicine, went to therapy, went to the bank, turned in Beth’s wheelchair at the medical supply place, met Steve at Casa Ole for dinner, and then I went to the grocery store. I’m tired.

And tomorrow is business meeting at church. That means I have to get the treasurer’s reports ready.  Sometime this week I still have to go to Hobby Lobby to finish shopping for the VBS craft supplies, copy song sheets and finish learning the VBS music. I need a smiley face that is extremely stressed.

 

16 thoughts on “Our house

  1. Believe it or not 3 of my students are in the 7th grade level in different places.  I really would like to bring the 10 year old, but school is going on at that time.  Since they are also in charge of caring for the 2 new sets of baby pups plus a couple of other puppies, especially in the morning time, I doubt they will be able to attend.  I wish they would.

  2. When is VBS at your church? I know what you mean about missing the dog; I just thought about this cat around our neighborhood that we feed all the time and her unique personality…too bad, the cat died…

Leave a Reply

