Silly cats and other stuff

Here’s the projected path of Tropical Storm Edouard.

Rachael posted pictures of their baby boys.

Beth went earlier to pick up some medication at Walgreens. I gave her some cash to pay for it. When she came back, I just layed the $16 in change on the top of my purse, thinking I would put it in my wallet later.

So Patch jumped up on top of my purse and started smelling the money  Then she started rubbing her head all over it.  We were laughing at her. Then….she grabbed the money in her teeth and took off running.  Probably most people don’t have to chase down their cat to get money from them.

When Beth got the change at Walgreens, she just stuck it down in the same pocket of her purse where her gum was. So the money smelled minty fresh.  And that’s exactly what Patch liked. They go crazy over mint, just like they do for catnip. And Patch wanted her nip.

Tropical Storm Edouard is sitting out there taunting us. Its wind speed has slowed, but the forward speed has picked up. However, the size has greatly decreased. Our hurricane expert, Dr. Neil Frank, said that the winds blowing into it are dry instead of wet. Wet winds are a necessary thing for strengthening. So we may just get a tropical storm tomorrow instead of a hurricane. But I’m not going to get too comfortable yet. The current course puts it just a little south of Galveston, which puts us on the wet side of the storm.

Rachael said Walmart was about out of water and batteries. Hopefully there will be no crazy mass evacuation like there was with Hurricane Rita almost 3 years ago. One of Steve’s bosses lives in Galveston, though, so he’s out of there. His boat is sitting in the parking lot at their office.

 

9 thoughts on “Silly cats and other stuff

  1. First off, your grandsons are adorable.  You should be very proud 🙂  That would have been funny if we both at our Red Lobsters at the same time, but we didn’t go last night.  My husband suggested it, but I had a bit of tummy trouble and wanted to save going there for when I felt better.  I pray all goes well and the storm doesn’t cause much damage.  The money stealer….:ROTFL: That is so adorable!  Stay safe and keep us posted.  Oh, the pics are wonderful…Beth is such a beauty.  I’m surprised she hasn’t been snapped up yet! 

  2. @buana – 
    Beth is such a beauty.  I’m surprised she hasn’t been snapped up yet! 
    Thank you, Jill. I know she will appreciate the compliment. :yes:  I wish I had gotten the camera ready to get a pic of the money thief. It was hilarious. And my grandkittens….I’m so proud. Any grandmother would be! 😆 And their mommy is a kitty nurse, so they are in great health :heartbeat:

  3. wow…has it really been 3 years since rita?  Ya’ll be safe…
    that’s funny about the cats and the money!  Our cats like to run off with things, too–especially dirty laundry *cringe*

  4. @w4lucy – Yep, 3 years next month. We got a kitten out of it. Like we needed another kitten :oh-no: The whole neighborhood evacuated, but us, and we took in a cat that somebody left to fend for herself. And her name is………..:yes: Rita.
    Our pastor’s dog runs off with their laundry. Their washer and dryer is in the garage, and the pastor’s wife leaves the back door to the garage open when she’s doing laundry. So the dog has been known to go grab clothes out of the laundry baskets in the garage and drag it out in the backyard 😆 Our cats also like to get Beth’s hair bands. They know right where to get them in her room and they drag them around the house. One of them use to go get the rubber fishing lures out of Brandon’s tackle box and drag them around.

  5. MY BLACKIE CAT LOVES TO PLAY WITH MY KNEE HIGHS.  BECAUSE OF THIS I HAVE TIED A COUPLE OF HOLELY ONES ON DIFFERENT CHAIR  AND TABLE LEGS IN THE APARTMENT.:p

  6. @buana – 
    Beth is such a beauty.  I’m surprised she hasn’t been snapped up yet!
    When I told Beth what you said about her, she said, “Me, too.” 😆 She said it’s not that guys haven’t tried, it’s just that they’ve been the wrong kind of guys. :hammer: :nono: 😆

Leave a comment