Still raining…

BRANDON has posted several pictures of the pens he has been making. And HERE.

raincloudraincloudraincloudraincloudraincloud

It has still been raining here today. We might need to see if we can find gopher wood somewhere.

I worked on the church books this afternoon, and worked on some taxes.  Then I went to the post office to mail some things. After that, I went to the bank to deposit Sunday’s offering, and stopped at the Dress Barn. I was itching to buy some new clothes. Everything I have is starting to look rather old…because it is. Bought a pair of pants, a button front shirt to wear as a jacket, and a couple of bright colored shirts to wear under them. I don’t usually do real bright, but these were pretty. I get discouraged shopping for clothes but I have to wear them. Dress Barn had almost all fall clothes. Have they not walked outside to check the temperatures? I know they get them in long before fall, but we won’t need long sleeves or sweaters till nearly December.

After that I stopped at Walmart again. I went in with only 4 things on my list, but came out with quite a few more. I reserve the right to buy more when I find something on sale   Since we are going to start the “Fill the Crib” thing in a couple of weeks, I went ahead and bought a few things. Walmart had some really cute little knit baby clothes on clearance for $3 a piece. I bought a few “preemie” things, because not many people will think to buy that size. And it is sometimes needed. When our daughter, Rachel, was born premature, we needed to find something to dress her in for the funeral. But there were just no preemie things readily available. Steve and my mom went to one shop down in the Clear Lake area, because it was the only one around.

Linda, I got our kittens the same toy you got for your kittens…the one with the ball between the disks and the plastic grass stuff on the top. It’s a hit. They are literally trying to destroy it. That ball in the center is driving them crazy. But it is funny to watch.

Kids & toys

Please ignore the little pieces of paper on the floor. I emptied our shredder into a trash bag, and Honey promptly jumped into the bag to play in the shredded paper. He didn’t keep it in the bag, so now I have to vacuum.

I saw Jamie (Faith2faithintx) at Walmart again. Haven’t seen her much in the last 2 years, but I’ve seen her twice in the last 2 weeks at Walmart. It’s a good place to meet  Hi, Jamie, if you come by.

We’re having big salads with chicken for dinner. Then I’m going to make coffee, and sit down to watch the Olympics and work on the baby afghan. (I crocheted on that afghan till almost 3:00 this morning.)

8 thoughts on “Still raining…

  1. I hope that you are feeling much better today, dear friend. :heartbeat: Is the blood getting up all the way? (You didn’t say anything about not making a comment today. πŸ˜† Buying clothes is good therapy for not feeling well, as is finishing a forboding task! :goodjob: I had to laugh at the picture of the cats! It looks like they are playing a serious game of roulette or some such with high stakes. :laugh: I am watching Olympics while catching up on Xanga friends. What an awesome job Shawn Johnson & Nastia Liukin have done! :goodjob: I’ve been keeping you in my thoughts & prayers, even when I haven’t been on Xanga. Muchliest! :love:

  2. @JusticeMom – πŸ˜† Thank you, Carolyn. I am feeling some better today. You’re right….I guess I didn’t say you couldn’t comment on that today πŸ˜† :nono:
    We’re watching the Olympics, too. I am so glad Shawn got that gold. She deserved it. And wow….we just watched Horton! He was fantastic! I’ve been crocheting while I’m watching. And drinking coffee….mmmm……
    The cats wore themselves out playing with that toy. Several are napping right now, but one is back on it.
    Love ya muchliest!! :heartbeat: :wave: :heartbeat:

  3. MICHELE LOVES GETTING CLOTHES AT THE DRESS BARN, I ON THE OTHER HAND USUALLY FIND MY SIZE AT WAL-MART OR THE FASHION BUG WITHOUT GOING TO CATHERINE’S PLUS SIZES OR LANE BRYANT.
    THOSE KITTIES OF YOURS LOOK LIKE BUSY LITTLE FELINES.  SO CUTE ALL AROUND THAT TOY LIKE THEY ARE.:)

Leave a Reply

