Prayer

Please be praying for Jill (buana). She is having some serious back pain. And her husband just started a Xanga. He is Silent_Lucidity_FL.

Don’t have a lot to tell you so far today. Last night I took down a bunch of pictures off our stair wall, and put them in new frames. I sorted through pics I don’t want to display anymore, and I’ll put those in albums. I did print out some new ones too. Beth said she thought the idea was to take down a few pictures. I did….I promise. It’s just that there are a ton of them up there.

Cats.  I left a roll of paper towels sitting out that I had been using to clean with. This morning I found the roll….minus a few towels….shredded all over the living room floor.

Me and my house

If you are a Christian, what is the evidence that God is your Lord? Have you ever thought about that? Do other people see your life, and know that you are a Christian, or is there some room for doubt?

When storms come into your life, how do you react? Is your life built on a strong foundation that cannot be shaken? Others are watching.

Luke 6:46-49…..46 “Why do you call me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ and do not do what I say? 47 I will show you what he is like who comes to me and hears my words and puts them into practice. 48 He is like a man building a house, who dug down deep and laid the foundation on rock. When a flood came, the torrent struck that house but could not shake it, because it was well built. 49 But the one who hears my words and does not put them into practice is like a man who built a house on the ground without a foundation. The moment the torrent struck that house, it collapsed and its destruction was complete.”  NIV

I posted a few days ago, about love being a choice. If love was not a choice, there would be no point in God commanding us to do it.

Matt 22:37-39…..37 Jesus replied: “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind.’   38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 And the second is like it: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’  NIV

So the strongest evidence that God is your Lord is that you love Him and obey Him. Not just in your words, but in your actions. After all, don’t actions speak louder than words? If you tell someone you love them, and then punch their lights out, they probably aren’t going to believe you love them. Your actions must show it.

John 14:21…..21 Whoever has my commands and obeys them, he is the one who loves me. He who loves me will be loved by my Father, and I too will love him and show myself to him.”  NIV

Do you ever say, ” Why doesn’t God talk to me? Why don’t I feel that He’s here with me?”

Do you love Him? I mean really love Him. Do you obey Him? There’s the key. Don’t just say it with your mouth. Say it with your actions.

 

11 thoughts on “Prayer

  1. Thank you so much for your prayers and post.  I can’t express how much Xanga and my Xanga sisters in Christ have meant to me.  What a gift from God.  I get so much from the blogs; scripture, inspiration and faith.  Have a blessed day.

  2. Thank you for your prayers.  They mean so much to me!  I was on my feet all day Sunday cooking and feeling fine.  I sat down when my cousin visited and then I got up from the couch the pain came.  I have a herniated disk in my back that does hurt (dull pain) pretty much continually off and on, but nothing like it is now.  When I sit in a certain kind of chair, I can’t straighten up from the pain.  I am taking advil every 4 hours and it has helped with the aches. 

  3. @buana – I was just messaging with your sweetie, and told him some of the things Steve had to do to help the pain from his herniated disks. Hope they help.
    That’s what you get for cooking all day and not sending some to me :hammer: :ROTFL: :heartbeat:

Leave a Reply

