Happy Birthday, Brandon!

Two posts today….my previous one was on my thoughts after the election. This one is devoted to my oldest baby. Today is his 27th birthday!

Happy birthday to my very first baby……

Brandon Richard Hartman

Once upon a time, a couple learned they were expecting their very first baby.

b5270033 

They were thrilled. He was born November 5, 1981 at 3:46 p.m. He weighed 8 pounds 1 ounce and was 20-1/2 inches long. His parents thought he was the most gorgeous thing they had ever seen.

Cindy & Brandon Nov 6, 1981 Steve & Brandon Nov 8, 1981

Brandon, Justin and Cindy

He grew to love Tigger. (I think he still does, but Rachael won’t let him sleep with Tigger anymore.) And he went trick-or-treating:

Brandon and TiggerBrandon & Bethany 10-31-90

He played baseball and he played the guitar:

Brandon 1995    Brandon playing guitar

He loved his little sister (yes you did!):

Brandon & Bethany May 6, 1986 

He loved lots of kitties:

Taz

Somewhere in there he grew up and got a girlfriend:

Brandon May 2003  Brandon and Rachael May 2003

He played Jesus in the Easter play:

Brandon March 2004

He built his own Mforgery, and, ummm….showed off his art work:

m4  Groucho

He flew an airplane:

Daddy, Brandon and Al

He played pool:

Brandon playing pool Sept 2006

And rode a motorcycle:

Brandon

And he decided to get married:

Newlyweds   jawdrop7rg

Today he is 27 years old. Still my baby eventhough he’s all grown up and married.

And now we have 2 grandkittens!

Photographer Brandon

I love you, Brandon! Happy birthday! 

 kopfjaeger

Brandon

24 thoughts on “Happy Birthday, Brandon!

  1. @buana – Hi, Jill….tonight we have the business meeting at church, so we aren’t going anywhere tonight. He and Rach might go out to eat. Because we had something else planned last Sunday night, we are going to wait till their anniversary, which is Nov. 18, and we are going to a steak house called Taste of Texas. We’ll celebrate his birthday, their anniversary and our anniversary all at once.

  2. Awwwwwwww, happy birthday to your son!  He was so adorable and is very handsome today…I pray his day is extra special!
    PB, Michael, and Lucy have been here so I have been busy…It looks like they are moving to Texas and will be moving next week!  How are you feeling? 
    I love ya bunches and I am praying for ya…paula sue

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY BRANDON, MY LOVE! We decided not to eat out tonight but instead had Red Baron 4 cheese pizza and then I made his favorite German Chocolate and got him a card and some gifts. I took lots of pics I’ll have to put it in a slide show and post it on my website. The cake is sooooo good =)I also need to get some more pics taken of the grandkittens they are getting so big. I was looking at the slideshow you linked that I made months ago and they are definately bigger and look much more grown up. Well see you tomorrow Cindy =)

  4. @sweetheart011982 – Instead of Red Lobster you had Red Baron? πŸ˜†
    I want cake. But only a little. I’m down about 20 pounds now! πŸ˜€
    Yeah, the kitties are much bigger now. I think I’ve got a couple of pics of them, but they aren’t on Xanga. If you put up another slide show, I’ll link it.

  5. I wondered who the bride was…now I know…what a joyful thing to celebrate a son!!! I laughed because my youngest is famous for making “artwork” with his food. πŸ˜†

  6. @Singing4God8692 – I was just commenting over your mom’s birthday post for your brother, but I didn’t want to leave out mentioning her other kid’s, too.  I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings, I’m sorry if I did.:heartbeat:.   I know that each one of her children have their own precious memories in her heart.  :heartbeat: Love, Debbie

  7. Happy Birthday   Brandon . Thank you Cindy for your prayer to my friends .  ” P ” one was out of that trouble ! Praise God !  ” N ” is still needs continue prays for. You have a Wonderfulday ! Be bless . Tip

  8. @kafekotka – πŸ˜† I tried to teach him not to play with his food, but it didn’t work. That was a Father’s Day 2007 when I had grilled filet mignon and sausage. Then he used the rolls to make eyebrows and a nose.

Leave a Reply

