PLEASE don’t miss the update at the bottom…

I posted the update at the bottom, the full story, because I did not want anyone to miss it. This is what is happening in abortion clinics.

I’ll be by to see everybody later. I have errands to run, and then we have our “usually every other Friday night Bible Study” tonight.

I got this from Gail. Be sure to go by her site and read Phil’s answers to this survey…from a dad’s point of view. They are funny.

1. WAS YOUR FIRST PREGNANCY PLANNED? Yes. I wanted a baby as soon as we got married, but it took over a year to achieve that pregnancy.

2. WERE YOU MARRIED AT THE TIME? Well…yeah…I said “as soon as we got married.”

3. WHAT WERE YOUR REACTIONS? Pure joy. I was excited beyond belief. But I was afraid maybe the test was wrong. I had had so many disappointments.

4. WAS ABORTION AN OPTION FOR YOU? NO! Not ever.

5. HOW OLD WERE YOU? When I found out, it was one month before my 24th birthday.

6. HOW DID YOU FIND OUT YOU WERE PREGNANT? First with an EPT home test, and then by bloodwork.

7. WHO DID YOU TELL FIRST? Probably my mother (it was a long time ago), but then EVERYBODY I RAN INTO!

8. DID YOU WANT TO FIND OUT THE SEX? If the technology had been available then, yes, I would have wanted to know. My parents had 4 girls and no boys. My sister already had one boy. My parents were counting on us to give them the boys they never had.

9. DUE DATE? Nov. 5, 1981, originally. But when we did the ultrasound at 16 weeks, the doctor changed the due date to a couple of weeks later. So when I went in for my check-up on Nov. 2, the doctor said, “It won’t be for another 2 weeks.” The doctor was wrong. He was born on his due date. God knew what He was doing.

10. DID YOU HAVE MORNING SICKNESS? Oh, yeah…really, it was “all day” sickness.

11. WHAT DID YOU CRAVE? I don’t remember that I really craved much, except chocolate in the later months, and I crave that all the time anyway.

12. WHO/WHAT IRRITATED YOU THE MOST? Heh….well, Steve irritated me a lot. Still does  Oops…did I say that outloud?

13. WHAT WAS YOUR FIRST CHILD’S SEX? A boy. The prettiest baby boy ever born!

14. DID YOU WISH YOU HAD THE OPPOSITE SEX OF WHAT YOU WERE GETTING? Well, honestly, I had hoped I was having the first girl in the family (sorry, Brandon), but I would have loved a little pink bunny rabbit. A lady at work always said, “You’ll love it even if it’s a little pink bunny rabbit.” She was right, but I’m glad we didn’t have that rabbit.  And later, I had the first granddaughter! And the second. In fact, I had the only 2 girls in the family.

15. HOW MANY POUNDS DID YOU GAIN THROUGHOUT THE PREGNANCY? 32. Doctor was not happy. He did not want me to gain more than 25, and when I reached 22, he put me on a 500 calorie a day diet. That would never be done today.

16. DID YOU HAVE A BABY SHOWER? Yes…the ladies in my office gave us a huge shower. We both worked for the same company, and we knew a lot of people.

17. WAS IT A SURPRISE OR DID YOU KNOW? The baby or the shower? We knew about both.

18. DID YOU HAVE ANY COMPLICATIONS DURING YOUR PREGNANCY? Not during the first. I saved those for the 2nd and 3rd.

19. WHERE DID YOU GIVE BIRTH? Bayshore Hospital, in Pasadena, Texas.

20. HOW MANY HOURS WERE YOU IN LABOR? Just shy of 24 hours. He gave me a really hard time about coming out. There were lots of comments about him having a big head. You hear that, Brandon?

21. WHO DROVE YOU TO THE HOSPITAL? Steve.

22. WHO WATCHED YOU GIVE BIRTH AND WHAT WAS YOUR BIGGEST FEAR AND WHY? Steve was there for the birth. My mom had been in the labor room with us. My biggest fear was that the pain was never going to stop, and he was never going to be born. They had to actually lean on my stomach and push him out. He’s still ornery like that.

23. WAS IT NATURAL OR C-SECTION? That one was natural. I saved the c-seconds for the next 2 births.

24. DID YOU TAKE MEDICINE TO EASE THE PAIN? I had a shot of Demerol late in my labor, but no other drugs. I wanted to go all natural (it was the thing back then to see if you were woman enough to do it all without drugs  ). We had a difficult time getting my labor going with any regularity, so they gave me Pitocin to speed up the contractions. Just a few hours before he was born, I was literally having one contraction after another, with no rest in between. Then I pushed for 2 solid hours. So they gave me Demerol to give me a little sleep during that time of constant contractions. I was getting exhausted. What was I thinking…trying to do it without drugs? Praise God for drugs!

27. HOW MUCH DID YOUR CHILD WEIGH AND LENGTH ? He was 8lbs, 1 oz., and was 20-1/2″ long. He was born with scratches all over his face because his fingernails were long, and he had scratched himself.

28. WHEN WAS YOUR CHILD ACTUALLY BORN ? Nov. 5, 1981, at 3:46 p.m. It was a Thursday.

30. WHAT DID YOU NAME HIM / HER? Brandon Richard Hartman

31. HOW OLD IS YOUR FIRST BORN TODAY? He is 27. He and Rachael have been married a little over 2 years (they married Nov. 18, 2006.) Although he isn’t perfect (sorry, Brandon..you’re not), I would not trade him for anything. He’s very smart (started talking at 5 months and reading at 2 years), and is extremely talented. He started teaching himself to play the piano when he was a young teenager. He didn’t have any lessons till he had pretty much taught himself. He learned to play Via Dolorosa on his own. He is mechanically inclined. He is an AC/refrigeration technician, and he can diagnose a problem just by listening to it, or by someone telling him what the unit is doing. If you find an AC tech that’s honest, and actually knows what he’s doing, you’ve found a good thing. He’s a hard worker.

He was learning to fly an airplane before the wedding, but he never finished getting his license. Hopefully he can do that later. He really enjoys it.

He and Rachael are members of the same church we are….the church he grew up in. It’s also the church I grew up in, and my parents grew up in. He is a member of our Properties Committee. The youth like to spend time at their house. I’m very proud of him.

Brandon & Rachael  Nov 2006

Tomorrow I will post about our second baby, but it’s not a survey like this.


Read Penny’s joke.


MATTERS OF LIFE AND DEATH
Lawsuit says abortionist made mom watch ‘murder’
‘Breathing live child’ swept into biohazard bag to die

Posted: February 05, 2009  6:06 pm Eastern By Bob Unruh  Β© 2009 WorldNetDaily

A Florida woman is suing an abortion business for forcing her to witness the “murder” of her daughter, who allegedly was “swept” into a biohazard bag to “suffocate and bleed to death.”

WND reported previously on the 2006 case in Hialeah, Fla., which was sparked by an anonymous tipster who notified police of the death. The tipster later called back to prompt a police search that led to the discovery of the baby’s body in the biohazard bag in a cardboard box in a closet.

The action was filed by attorneys working with the Thomas More Society and names as defendants the Miramar Woman Center, A GYN of Hialeah, Belkis Gonzalez, Siomara Senises, Frantz Bazile and others allegedly involved in the death of the baby, named Shanice Denise Osbourne.

The case is being brought on behalf of the mother, Sycloria Williams. Tom Brejcha, chief of the law society, said the goal is to establish that there was a wrongful death.

The claim was filed by prominent Miami personal injury attorney Tom Pennekamp, who was retained by the law society for the case.

The case alleges Shanice was born alive, then murdered “by defendant, abortion clinic owner, Belkis Gonzalez.” The other defendants are cited for “unlicensed and unauthorized medical practice, botched abortions, evasive tactics, false medical records and the killing, hiding and disposing of the baby.”

Should the case result in a determination there was a live birth and homicide, it could have national implications because of the issue of care that abortionists are required to provide to babies who survive abortions. While he was a state lawmaker, President Obama opposed such rules, arguing they imposed too great a burden on the abortionist.

The case alleges:

As a direct and proximate result of the negligent conduct of the Defendants, Plantiff Sycloria witnessed the live birth and suffering of her daughter as she struggled for life in pain, moving and breathing on the recliner. She witnessed Belkis Gonzalez enter the room and knock the live baby from the recliner seat where she had given birth to the floor. She then witnessed the murder of her daughter by Belkis Gonzalez before her eyes, as Belkis Gonzalez picked up a large pair of orange shears and cut the umbilical cord connecting mother and daughter. Belkis Gonzalez did not clamp the baby’s umbilical cord allowing the baby to bleed out and also threw or by some accounts literally swept the breathing live child into a biohazard bag to suffocate and bleed to death. There are reports that Belkis Gonzalez also placed a caustic chemical in the bag with the live baby.

The case explains Shanice’s mother learned she was pregnant in July 2006 and decided to have an abortion. She went to the Miramar Woman Center and was referred to abortionist Pierre Jean-Jacque Renelique.

The mother, Sycloria Williams, went to the Hialeah clinic July 20, but Renelique wasn’t there. In fact, the case explains, there was no one with a medical license at the business.

Even so, the clinic’s receptionist gave Williams the drug Cytotec, which induces labor. She waited for five hours before giving birth to a live baby girl, the case explained.

“The baby writhed and gasped for air, still connected to Williams by the umbilical cord. Immobilized by shock, Williams watched Gonzalez run into the room, cut the umbilical cord with a pair of orange-handled shears, stuff the baby and afterbirth into a red biohazard bag and throw the bag into a garbage can,” the lawsuit explains.

Someone with inside information about the clinic called police about the death. When officers responded, they found medical records but not the baby’s remains. Then six days later, another anonymous call said officers could find the baby’s body on the business roof, but they didn’t. Following a third call to police, the decomposing body was found in a cardboard box in a clinic closet. DNA confirmed it was the body of Williams’ daughter.

The county medical examiner confirmed the baby had been breathing after birth and before death but blamed the death on “extreme prematury.”

The Thomas More Society took an interest in the case when a local law school professor was quoted in the Miami Herald to the effect that if the baby wasn’t “viable,” then it “couldn’t be a case of homicide.”

“That opinion is dead wrong,” said Brejcha. “A disabled or dying patient may not be ‘viable’ in the sense of being able to live very long or without help, but if you kill them, it’s murder. This was a case of infanticide, and we’re not going to let it go ignored or unpunished.”

A pathologist retained by the law firm established “the acts and omissions of the abortionist and clinic staff were causative factors in Shanice’s untimely death.” The lawsuit said the clinic staff members refused to call 911 for help nor did they “seek any medical or neonatal assistance of any kind.”

Further, the abortion businesses falsified records, the lawsuit contends, stating that Williams left shortly after noon, even though there were blood pressure and other medical readings in her records after that time.

Technically, the death has been “under investigation” by prosecutors for more than two years, without charges being filed.

“This case will trumpet to the world that abortion clinics are places of barbarism where mothers as well as their babies are at serious risk,” said Brejcha. “Moreover, this case should put some sharp teeth into the Born Alive Infant Protection Act. As we struggle to end the scourge of legal abortion in this country, we must hold the line against infanticide!”

WND columnist Jill Stanek said the baby’s brief life and her death “demonstrate the need for the Born Alive Infants Protection Act. While it was legal to kill Shanice pre-birth, it was “wrongful death” to do so after, even if she wasn’t viable.

“This is exactly the age baby Barack Obama as state senator fought against giving legal personhood status,” she wrote.


 

10 thoughts on “PLEASE don’t miss the update at the bottom…

  1. Haha … I need to go back and make sure I answered all the questions.. I don’t think I answered the ones about drugs… Hmmmm. Yeah, I know you have a answer to the “saved, single and searching” thing… but we would first have to get (*******) to learn to like .. no make that, love coffee He is a major coffee person, should own stock in Starbucks

  2. Stopping by to say hello!  You always have the best info on here, between you and Chet! : )
    That story on that poor little baby who was born (aborted, botched murder) alive, oh that just hurts my heart, that poor, poor little baby and what that innocent baby must have thought!  How horrible.  And to know we have a president that thinks this is okay without batting an eye?   Oh that wombs would have windows, oh that we would hear their silent little screams!
    Enjoyed reading your questionaire too…It’s great your son is doing well.  All is well…Music to a mother’s ears! 

  3. @thats_italian – Thanks, Amelia. I could not help when I was reading that article, to think that the mother certainly shares a large part of the guilt in this, because she went for the abortion in the first place. But I just cannot even imagine doing to a baby, the things they did. It’s horrible. It would be wonderful if that mother would now work against abortion, after what she witnessed.

  4. :goodjob:That was great answers to your survey too!!:ROTFL: I really enjoyed reading everyone’s survey on this topic!!
    You always have interesting “world news” or “news” on your site, that is just awful of the one with the abortion/murder baby….so so sick/and so sad:brokenheart:

  5. We once received one of those little “Chick Publication” booklets at school. It showed what happens during abortions…the actual procedures and photos etc. I’ll never forget it, even though I now have no clue where the booklet is or who I’d lent it to. Those pictures will stick in my mind forever. So sad…all the suffering, but God neither sleeps nor slumbers.
    Have a peace-filled weekend and hugs to you, my friend.
    πŸ™‚

  6. :sunny:I loved your survey! :heartbeat: I really like the picture of B&R at the end, there.
    I hate abortion! :steamed:I didn’t quite make it all the way through the article.
    I want to see a picture of the cool couple from your church who are getting married! :heartbeat:
    I enjoyed catching up somewhat. Have a good day tomorrow. You are in my prayers, friend.:love: Love, ME:wave:

Leave a Reply

