For your viewing and listening pleasure…maybe

Miss you, E

UPDATED: I forgot to show you the dining room at Brandon and Rachael’s house, after we got it painted. The tops of the walls are not finished. Brandon is going to put crown moulding around the tops. They are still trying to get everything unpacked. He did finally get their computer hooked up. It wasn’t a matter of hooking up internet…they already had that. It was a matter of moving enough boxes to make room for the desk

They are really loving having their own house. And the kitties love sliding on the wood floors

Dining room

We have our monthly church workday in the morning. Hopefully we can get more done on our Easter play sets.

I got this audio in an email today. Listen to it all the way through…to the very end…

Prov 22:1…..22:1 A good name is more desirable than great riches ; to be esteemed is better than silver or gold. NIV

This is an African Daisy in our front yard:

African daisy

Part of our pink azalea:

azalea cropped

Scamper sitting on the fence:

Scamper

I had a good video to post, but it would not transcode after it was uploaded.

Rom 1:20….20 From the time the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky and all that God made. They can clearly see his invisible qualities — his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse whatsoever for not knowing God. NLT


I saw this on Jennifer’s site, and today I got it in an email, so I’m sharing it.

Medical Breakthrough

 A French doctor says ‘Medicine in my country is so advanced that we can take a kidney out of one man, put it in another, and have him looking for work in six weeks.  
 
A German doctor says ‘That is nothing; we can take a lung out of one person, put it in another, and have him looking for work in four weeks.  
   
The Russian doctor says ‘In my country, medicine is so advanced that we can take half a heart out of one person, put it in another, and have them both looking for work in two weeks.  

 An American doctor, not to be outdone, says ‘You guys are way behind. We recently took a man with no brains out of Illinois , put him in the White House, and now half the country looking for work.’ 

 

11 thoughts on “For your viewing and listening pleasure…maybe

  1. OMGoodness!!! The medical breakthrough is too funny!!!  My Dad will love it!!!  Mind if I copy and send it to him??
    Got some fantastic news tonight!  My upcoming son-in-law accepted Christ as his Savior this week, and is being baptized on Sunday!!!  I am just thrilled!!!  They plan to marry on Sept 18th! 

  2. @CH1216a – That is wonderful about you SIL! I am so glad. And Sept. is going to be here before you know it.
    Of course I don’t mind if you copy this. Cynthia Hill sent it to me today, but Jenn had it on her site already.

  3. @DKT1978 – Thank you, Debbie. Spring is my favorite season, too. I remember right after our little Rachel died (Feb 7, 1984), spring started coming around. I began to feel a need for a newness of life that spring, and every spring since then, I have thought of that. I still feel that feeling. It makes it my favorite.

  4. That is so nice your kids enjoying their new house! Neat time of year isn’t it? Such new life and beauty everywhere! (Especially in the great state of Texas!); ) That photo of the kitty is so neat…Our furry pets are so wonderful aren’t they? You gotta love their cute and different personalities!That joke is a HILARIOUS! LOL Hope you are having a blessed weekend… I know you and your daughter will do a beautiful job singing…hope you can tape it somehow. : ) :wave:

Leave a Reply

